Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Yum!Yum! Yum! Yummy!!! This was so good. I did use bone in chops, doubled the mushrooms and soup, and served with mashed taters!! I did bake the meal in the oven because I was way behind in laundry and it all tasted good. Even my picky husband, who thinks that the only acceptable way to cook chops involves shake-n=bake, mashed taters, and peas liked this!!! So did my teens!! I will add this to the list of yummy dinners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have been making this for many years and love it. It's easy, quick to put together and delicious. One usually has all the ingredients already in the pantry to boot. I've also "fancied it up" by adding a little wine, Worchestershire sauce, tarragon or whatever strikes my fancy at the time. It's pretty much a foolproof recipe as long as you take care not to overcook the chops. By the way, this is also an excellant way to cook chicken. I'm just sayin'. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a very long time. I always add a half a can of milk to the skillet and slowly simmer for 1.5 to 2 hours to make the chops nice and tender. This one is a family favorite. Even the little ones love it. Serve over brown or a mixture of brown and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Both my husband and I liked this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. I served it with rice and steamed broccoli. Only suggestion I would make is to use boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So simple to make and it tastes so good!!!!! It has become a favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful! This was a big hit. Super easy, super moist. Will make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Kind of bland for my taste, but it was a simple way too use up our mushrooms & take advantage of the sale on pork chops. The kids liked it. We'll definitely stick this away for a future meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Double the sauce. Yum..yummmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is a favorite at my house. It is quick to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Did not care for this recipe. The chops were overcooked when following this precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States