Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have made this for years,I also add dill! Not the seed but the leaf part. I harvest the dill in the spring from my garden, clean it, chop and freeze. Chicken is great this way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Have had this since I was a kid, and make it myself frequently. I also add just a touch of garlic. Super quick, super easy, super tasty. What's wrong with that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
With a few tweets taken from other reviewers this was delicious! I sautéed some about 1t. minced garlic in a couple tablespoons of butter. Add the chops on med/high heat. Browned each side, stacked them off to one edge of the pan and added the mushrooms and onions. Sautéed til tender, removed the chops, deglazed the pan with some white wine, stirred in the soup and re-added the chops. I put them in the oven because I was also v
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was very good. Per previous comments I did 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of milk and had a lot of extra gravy for only 2 people. I wish I went by the recipe but if you have 3-4 people eating and serving it with noodles I would go with the extra gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was SO good, I also took the chops out of the pan and deglazed with white wine and added a cup of chicken broth to the soup. I will defiantly make this again and again, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I added a can of corn and chopped up the pork chop. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very delicious! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It was awesome! Meat is tender and taste. Instead of condensed mushroom soup, I used two cans of garlic mushroom soup! Works perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe and followed everything accordingly. The pork chops was good but not phenomenal, it was missing some flavor which I couldn't tell. I think I will definitely give this recipe another try with other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This turned out to be one of the best mushroom sauces I have ever tasted. I use white wine to deglaze the pan I sautéed the veggies in. OMG the pork chops were tender and juicy. I sautéed kale and top mashed taters with the sauce. My kids are my biggest critics and they loved, loved, loved it! Oh and my husband kept kissing me in between bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States