Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Didn't like this recipe at all. Even tried other suggestions from people and it just wasn't good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We were not fans of this recipe. It just didn't have the "wow" factor we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I would think this would be an excellent way to slow cook a pork tenderloin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were great! I see a lot of reviews that made the dish more complicating and I think it is great just how it is! Super easy and delicious. I would recommend letting the chops sit 5-10 minutes after cooking so the sauce can thicken. I also added a close of garlic at the same time as the onions and mushrooms. very good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Pork turned out dry and overcooked. Mushroom sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is a keeper recipe. My boys raved about this one! Easy recipe to make and absolutely delicious. I had mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli with it. Topped the pork chops with fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Good To Eat?

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe should call for 1/2 ounce fresh chopped garlic, tenderized bone in chop at room temp lightly coated in flour then seared in light olive oil. Cook 1/4 lb. of baby Bella mushroom on the side with light butter and salt and pepper to taste. Cook pork chops for only 3 min. per side(yes they will be under cooked) but remember we are essentially recooking the pork when we simmer the chops in the cream of mushroom soup. Finally add in all ingredients to one large skillet and simmer on very low heat covered for 20 min. Uncover and add fresh chopped scallion and Italian parsley for flare and serve over a bed of white rice with olive oil and chopped green onion mixed in and presto a refined family favorite for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very good. I have made this before, just by throwing things together in a pinch but have sometimes had dry pork chops. This recipe solved it for me. Very easy and good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
quick, easy and delicious :) My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States