Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was so much better than I expected, didn't have the mushroom soup look or taste. I made 8 pork chops with the other ingredients unchanged and it made lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My husband loves onions and said that it needed more onions. Love that it is an easy & fast meal to make. Will serve it with mashed potatoes next time to use up the mushroom soup gravy, as I only made two chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Used Amy's organic mushroom soup and it was too watery since that brand isn't thick like Campbell's. Good flavor overall - I used to make this in casserole and bake in oven when I was growing up and it is good, simple food. Be sure to have starch such as rice or potatoes to go with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Ok as written, made again with golden mushroom soup, world market all purpose seasoning and a dash of cayenne... Also sautéed garlic... Much more depth of flavor... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent, though I made changes based on ingredients I had, and didn't have. Used leftover white country gravy in place of mushroom soup, and a can of shitake mushrooms instead of fresh. Browned the chops, added the onions and sauted, added the gravy/mushroom mix, then baked in a foil-covered pan, at 350 for about 35 minutes in my toaster oven. I know some object to reviews with so many changes, but I wanted to let people know this still turned out tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Simple but delicious. Added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the cooking oil for the pork and fresh thyme to the soup mixture. Reduced the pan with a few ounces of white wine. Served with roasted fingerling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Anderson
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was tasty, easy to prepare. I followed the recipe and I usually would eat one pork chop, I ate two! Bobbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Lovely recipe! I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup and added some butter & white wine! Amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this tonight and it was easy, but pork chops were dry. I baked after browning, but the chops were only about 1/2 inch thick so they probably didn't need an hour. I served over rice and the gravy was very nice. I'll make again but with thicker chops or for less baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Have been making this for a long time, and it is very tasty. The only thing I add is a pinch of curry powder. Gives a nice little kick to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackburn, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States