Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This turned out to be one of the best mushroom sauces I have ever tasted. I use white wine to deglaze the pan I sautéed the veggies in. OMG the pork chops were tender and juicy. I sautéed kale and top mashed taters with the sauce. My kids are my biggest critics and they loved, loved, loved it! Oh and my husband kept kissing me in between bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Even with adding a few spices, the dish was too bland. It was very easy to make and is great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used this recipe last night for dinner and rather enjoyed it! I substituted the cream of mushroom soup with golden mushroom soup and really liked the flavor but the sauce came out a little more runny than I would have liked it. Additionally, I used the same amount of salt that was shown in the video on both sides of the chops and it was way too much. Recommend using about half that amount to reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Have made similar many times over the years. A very good comfort food meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLICKD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and added a bit of minced garlic with the onion and mushrooms. The next time I will double the sauce because it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Four stars as written, was good, next time I will tweak it a little and I'm sure it will be a 5. I think it needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is a quick and easy, yet super yummy meal that my family loves. Like others, I brown my seasoned porkchops. Then I saute onions, garlic and mushrooms in the pan and de-glaze with the mushroom soup (2 cans + 1/2 cup of milk). Finally I return the chops to the pan and finish cooking them through. It turns out great every time. I've used the oven bake method as well, and they still come out as good. I don't know what it is about this recipe (made with canned soup no less!) that makes it so good, but it works. I usually serve it with steamed white rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I just tried this and it was pretty good. I loved how easy and relatively healthy it was! However, mine turned out pretty bland. Maybe I didn't use enough salt, pepper and garlic salt , but next time I'll add fresh garlic or something to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The flavor was lacking, and the sauce wasn't the right thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States