Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My children said that they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I fried the chops in Crisco. Oil is healthier, but doesn't brown as good. Used 2 cans of soup with" a little" milk, a small container of fresh mushrooms and one slice of red onion minced. Tender and delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The mushrooms were good with the chops but next time I will cook it a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
There I was: it was blowing cold with sideways rain, and it was dark outside... wife coming home from the barn and me without all the ingredients. I didn't have fresh 'shrooms, but I had dried mushrooms. I didn't have stock, so I used chicken-boullion in water and boiled those dried mushrooms tender. Then I used some of that stock to dilute the mushroom soup and I added in some crushed red pepper. I had no fresh garlic so I massaged in some garlic powder and black pepper into those chops. Browned 'em in bacon drippings, smothered 'em in the gravy, and cooked 'em down. I made Jasmine rice in chicken broth and spooned the chops and gravy over the top. I'd have taken a photo, but it all disappeared so fast! Yeah, that night ended well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was so much better than I expected, didn't have the mushroom soup look or taste. I made 8 pork chops with the other ingredients unchanged and it made lots of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My husband loves onions and said that it needed more onions. Love that it is an easy & fast meal to make. Will serve it with mashed potatoes next time to use up the mushroom soup gravy, as I only made two chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Used Amy's organic mushroom soup and it was too watery since that brand isn't thick like Campbell's. Good flavor overall - I used to make this in casserole and bake in oven when I was growing up and it is good, simple food. Be sure to have starch such as rice or potatoes to go with it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Ok as written, made again with golden mushroom soup, world market all purpose seasoning and a dash of cayenne... Also sautéed garlic... Much more depth of flavor... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent, though I made changes based on ingredients I had, and didn't have. Used leftover white country gravy in place of mushroom soup, and a can of shitake mushrooms instead of fresh. Browned the chops, added the onions and sauted, added the gravy/mushroom mix, then baked in a foil-covered pan, at 350 for about 35 minutes in my toaster oven. I know some object to reviews with so many changes, but I wanted to let people know this still turned out tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Simple but delicious. Added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the cooking oil for the pork and fresh thyme to the soup mixture. Reduced the pan with a few ounces of white wine. Served with roasted fingerling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Anderson

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States