Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! And, it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I did add 1/2 cup white wine and 3/4 milk and used 2 small cans of mushrooms because I didnlt have fresh on hand and this turned out incredibly good! I also cooked the onions and sauted mushrooms with some garlic in a seperate pan just to speed things up again and then after deglazing the pan with the white wine and simmering the alcohol off a bit, tossed in the mushroom onions mixture and then tossed in the soup. Next time I may try serving over egg noodles. Definitely a keeper and love how fast it was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Tried this,as it is written set timer for 20min, and found that the pork chops were over done... I think I will try a few changes others tried next time. I was happy to find this as I actually had all the ingredients to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemissbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good but not great. Nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I also used 2 cans of soup and fresh garlic (2 cloves) and I used crimini mushrooms, as well as a couple of habenro peppers without the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a crazy easy and delicious recipe. My whole family loved it, even the youngest who hates mushrooms said it tasted great. Give it a shot, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleDes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very easy recipe. Under $20 dollars and fed 2 plus lunch the next day. I substituted Virgin Olive oil for the vegetable oil and added in a minced garlic clove to the oil before the pork chops. I added a garden salad and small garlic bread sticks to the meal. Still all said under 20 bucks! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I believe this recipe is a wonderful base ! My twist included fresh garlic, added fresh white mushroom (added 6 min. before rest), a touch of new Mexican red chile, and then poured over a wild rice medley. In August, I thought I'd see if others liked as much as me. Not only was the oversized dish empty, I was told I was in the wrong business ! Yay !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I stayed true to the recipe and my family loved it definitely going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States