Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very easy and tasty! Easy to put the sauce and ingredients together. I love the mushroom soup simmered on top of the pork chops. I added 1 garlic clove instead of garlic salt and used Maui onions (sometimes Red Onions). I added a lot more sliced buttons mushrooms and I served this over hot rice. Fried pork chops with a creamy white mushroom sauce and lots of mushrooms is what I would consider comfort food. ONOlicious! UPDATE:10/07/11 Family request to make this again. Served with, "Bacon Rosemary Mashed Potatoes," and "Garlic Green Beans," from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have mixed reviews on this recipe. First of all, I took the suggestion of other reviewers and deglazed the pan after browning the chops, with white wine and added freshly minced garlic, thyme, and a half of can of evaporated milk. I thought the sauce was delicious and really seasoned the mushrooms well! I found that the pork chops were not all that flavorful themselves. Next time I'll probably marinate the pork chops in some kind of seasoning (maybe mojo???) before browning them. The gravy that this makes tastes delicious on roasted potatoes by the way!! Updated --- I tried this recipe again and instead fried the pork chops with italian bread crumbs! Made a difference! Also used the white wine combination mentioned above. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was excellent, I think it's the best porkchop I have ever cooked. I doubled the mushrooms, and it was fantastic. I will make this again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yumms
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Super easy, so tender, flavorful & delicious. Thanks mmcgee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I never really liked pork, but I decided to give this dish a try. It turned out great...I followed the directions exactly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Came out perfect, moist and tender. I wanted to make some that tasted the way my mom used to make them. I am pleased to say, these are much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
very tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suzhou, Jiangsu Province, China
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made the recipe as is, and it turned out great. I put it on rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Delicious recipe! I dredged the pork chops in flour, salt, pepper, and garlic salt and browned them. After adding the rest of the ingredients I cooked it in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes before serving. The sauce was very creamy and worked great spooned over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States