Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
You cannot go wrong with this one! Simple, tasty, easy and quick to throw together. Everyone loved these pork chops! I'll keep making them. Thanks, mmcgee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and son are by far the two most picky eaters ever! I made this and both went back for more! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I hate giving bad reviews, but I was definitely disappointed. I actually took into consideration some of the suggestions that everyone else gave. I tenderized the meat slightly, added milk and deglazed with a bit of wine as one reviewer suggested. The meat was cooked well. The sauce came out good, but honestly, the pork did not serve as a good base for all this. I could have had a healthier meal with chicken or veggies under this sauce. I come from a culinary culture with a lot of pork (Vietnamese and Chinese). Most of the recipes I know of require a lot of marinating or stewing to get the flavors to blend together. This is essentially a good sauce that you can toss on healthier item. For me, personally, pork can be put to better use in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this! I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, so I substituted cream of onion. I knew the flavor would be pretty mellow, so I heavily seasoned the pork chops (I cut up a pork loin into chops) with Cajun seasoning, salt, pepper, and fresh garlic. I have 3 little ones, so before serving I cut up all of the meat and put it back in the sauce. It made for a very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is the best. My husband is very hard to please and he loved it. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We love this recipe! Side with some rice pilaf and greens and you have a pretty decent meal which is easy any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fantastic. I know people complain about reviewers who deviate from the original recipe, but this is great as is if you have simple tastes. For those of us who like to spice things up a bit, I made it again using a splash of white cooking wine and a little bit of milk to the sauce and seasoned the chops with a little bit of meat tenderizer instead of salt. My DH was in love with the gravy, better than the basic recipe. Great thing about this recipe is that for people who aren't kitchen savvy, anyone can make this, I'm thinking I might start teaching my son to cook, and this is a great starter recipe as we move on from our microwave/toaster oven dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Not tried but will do looks easy and very tasty...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I usually put about 2 cups of instant rice in the bottom of a 9 x 13 dish. I brown the chops (or chicken)and put them on top of the rice. I put the mushroom soup on top of it and add about 1/2 can of milk or water. Cook in the oven for about an hour. Make a vegetable or salad and dinner is ready. A great recipe to change to suit yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have made these pork chops for 30 or more years, and at first did this exact recipe. However through the years I have tweaked it to my families liking and have found my families favorite way. I brown the chops as stated here with a simple salt and pepper start. After browning the meat, I remove it and place in a casserole pan. I add the onions (lightly salt and pepper them too) into the fry pan with the meat's leftover grease and cook until they are translucent, add the mushrooms and cook another 6-8 minutes or so, I then add 2 cloves minced garlic and continue to cook about 30-45 seconds. I then remove all of the veggies from the pan and put on top of the chops. Then deglaze the pan with 1/2 cup white wine. Be sure to scrape all the bits of brown from the bottom of the pan. I then add the can of mushroom soup and add the milk -cream- or half&half, whatever you have, and mix with a whisk until reheated again. I then add some ground or fresh rosemary and thyme to the sauce and mix well again, then pour over the veggies and meat. I sprinkle with a bit of Paprika, cover with foil and place in a 350 oven for about 1/2 hour. I then remove the foil and cook another 15 min, remove from oven and serve with some creamy mashed potatoes. YUMMMMM-O! So tender and good you'll wish you made double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bricks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States