Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful! This was a big hit. Super easy, super moist. Will make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Kind of bland for my taste, but it was a simple way too use up our mushrooms & take advantage of the sale on pork chops. The kids liked it. We'll definitely stick this away for a future meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Double the sauce. Yum..yummmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love this recipe. Quick to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Did not care for this recipe. The chops were overcooked when following this precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Good and Easy. Made with two cans mushroom soup. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
You cannot go wrong with this one! Simple, tasty, easy and quick to throw together. Everyone loved these pork chops! I'll keep making them. Thanks, mmcgee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and son are by far the two most picky eaters ever! I made this and both went back for more! This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I hate giving bad reviews, but I was definitely disappointed. I actually took into consideration some of the suggestions that everyone else gave. I tenderized the meat slightly, added milk and deglazed with a bit of wine as one reviewer suggested. The meat was cooked well. The sauce came out good, but honestly, the pork did not serve as a good base for all this. I could have had a healthier meal with chicken or veggies under this sauce. I come from a culinary culture with a lot of pork (Vietnamese and Chinese). Most of the recipes I know of require a lot of marinating or stewing to get the flavors to blend together. This is essentially a good sauce that you can toss on healthier item. For me, personally, pork can be put to better use in another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this! I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, so I substituted cream of onion. I knew the flavor would be pretty mellow, so I heavily seasoned the pork chops (I cut up a pork loin into chops) with Cajun seasoning, salt, pepper, and fresh garlic. I have 3 little ones, so before serving I cut up all of the meat and put it back in the sauce. It made for a very enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States