Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These were delicious! I took out my pork chops and cooked the mushrooms, onions adnd garlic on their own for a few min before adding the chops back in. I also used a little white wine with the onions and mushrooms to scrape up the pork chop bits a little. YUMMY! And just as delicious as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Edgar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Used 3 large loin pork chops for 2 (had 1/2 of one left over) - delicious. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Wow awesome snawsome recipe. Served with cheddar broccoli rice. Only change I made to the recipe was I added a diced large clove of garlic when the onion and mushrooms were sauteeing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This makes the most tender pork chops! I followed other reviewers and after browning I put the chops in a 9x13 pan and covered with the cream of mushroom soup and a little milk and covered with tin foil. They were just falling apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
After reading the reviews, I did make a couple of adjustments. First, I purchased boneless thin chops and that was nice because the cook time was less. Also, I wouldn't recommend the garlic salt - either real garlic or garlic powder. I did deglaze my pan with white wine and put in fresh garlic and thyme. After the alcohol had cooked off, I put in the fresh mushrooms, the soup, and a half of can of milk, stirring all together. Lastly, I put the chops back in with a lid and this meal was done thirty minutes later. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My 5 year old son LOOOOOVED this and couldn't get enough ! I did what someone suggested & browned it first, then put it in a Pyrex dish & baked at 350 for 45 min (actually it said an hour, but my pork were cutlets, not chops). I used a Family sized Cream of Mushroom for extra sauce (I didn't add the milk, but will try that next time) and my son kept asking me to add more sauce to his. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loved this even my picky eaters. I did add a white wine with the cream of mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Pork chops were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is soooo good!! I doubled up on the mushrooms and took the pork chops out n let the mushrooms and onions sautee for about 10 min and then I added the soup, stirred up, and then added the chops back and let simmer. My picky teenagers love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States