Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was really good. The chops were tasty and tender. I made according to recipe with the exception I did not add the soup. We are trying to watch our weight and decided after starting to cook this that I would try it without the soup. The juices from the pork chops and mushrooms made a delicious broth. I know it would be great with the soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good, though prob. even better with the garlic in the recipe (did add a little wine, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great base recipe. I modified it too and sauteed the mushroom with minced garlic and chopped onion. Then thinned the soup with red cooking wine and served it over rice. I think it could also go well with chicken breat instead of pork chops or served over egg noodles. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
As others recommended, I doubled the recipe. I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I did bake in the oven after browning with onions and minced garlic cloves. My teenager who never ate my pork chops before asked for seconds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These did not come out well at all.Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Yummy! I like to use chicken instead of pork chops every once in a while to change it up a little! EASY AND DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
after browning the pork chops, I deglazed the pan using white wine....fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
delicious, this is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Frye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious! I added Sweet Vermouth, and it was amazing. Stuffing the pork chops was a little tricky (hence the missing star) but the flavors are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yummers! I followed the advice of the other review's and used two cans of mushroom soup. I also browned the pork chops in the olive oil, 3 minutes on each side, then and additional three minutes for both sides. While the meat was browning I mixed the two cans of soup, a half a cup of sour cream and thre tablespoons of grated parm cheese in a bowl. Once the meat was done I deglazed the pan, add sauteed fresh mushrooms, red onion, and four cloves of fresh minced garlic until soft. Returned the meat to the pan and poured the mixture over the chops. Covered and cooked on the stovetop for 25 mins, stirring often. The pork chops were sooo tender. This is a keeper, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States