Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Ive made many mushroom pork chop recipes before, but this one looked appetizing. That couldn't be farther from the truth. It was bland and boring, even after I tried to add some spices to fix it. There are much better recipes out there that won't destroy a perfectly good pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great "quick" meal; I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used the condensed cream of chicken that I did have and it still came out great. I personally thought the sauce was a bit too thick and I think adding some wine (deglazing the pan with it) and some more herbs would have done it wonders. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semichee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This dish is so easy to make. My kids ate a lot, thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I added 1/2 cup of white cooking wine to get the color from browning and and couple of capfuls of Dale's steak seasoning sauce. Dales is a soy sauce based marinade in the southeast. Also, I added garlic salt and soul food seasoning. Delish! My granddaughter had 2nds and 3rds with stewed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love how easy this recipe is. However, I baked mine in the oven @ 350 for about 45 minutes or until the chops were done. I found this helps keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Works great with chicken. Only changes I made was to saute the onions, mushrooms, and some slice garlic before browning the chicken and adding the cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
sorry I didnt like it. Hubby ate it but me and kids didnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made this tonight, FANTASTIC! I browned the pork chops then put them in my slow cooker, sauteed the mushrooms in butter, poured them on top of chops, and added some milk and garlic powder to the soup, heated it and mixed well then poured that on top of the pork chops, came out great, made a very nice gravy for the pork chops and mashed potatoes, I will make this again, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was not bad, I added extra mushrooms just because I love them and I wanted to use them up. I only had boneless pork chops and think they cooked too long, bone-in would probably work better. I think this could use a little more flavor, garlic possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Simple and delicious - I made this for my Dad and he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States