Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made this tonight, FANTASTIC! I browned the pork chops then put them in my slow cooker, sauteed the mushrooms in butter, poured them on top of chops, and added some milk and garlic powder to the soup, heated it and mixed well then poured that on top of the pork chops, came out great, made a very nice gravy for the pork chops and mashed potatoes, I will make this again, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was not bad, I added extra mushrooms just because I love them and I wanted to use them up. I only had boneless pork chops and think they cooked too long, bone-in would probably work better. I think this could use a little more flavor, garlic possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Simple and delicious - I made this for my Dad and he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I have made this many times over the years and its good no matter if you use a skillet, bake in the oven or in a crockpot. All works well. I it make as is or add onions, bell pepper strips and extra mushrooms (my favorite). Good with rice or mashed potatoes (not a fan of this with noodles but use egg noodles when I do). Fast and fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was so good! I did take other suggestions. First, I did not brown the chops but rather just seasoned them and placed them in a baking dish. I sauteed the onion and mushroom with butter and a little bit of olive oil. I then stired in the soup mix with 1/2 can of milk and cooked until simmering. I poured the mixture over the chops, covered and baked at 350 for 1 hour. It was the best pork chops I ever made! Highly suggest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My kids and hubby loved this very much. Soon all my friends on Facebook will know how to make the best pork chop ever and it's so easy and quick. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was really good. The chops were tasty and tender. I made according to recipe with the exception I did not add the soup. We are trying to watch our weight and decided after starting to cook this that I would try it without the soup. The juices from the pork chops and mushrooms made a delicious broth. I know it would be great with the soup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good, though prob. even better with the garlic in the recipe (did add a little wine, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great base recipe. I modified it too and sauteed the mushroom with minced garlic and chopped onion. Then thinned the soup with red cooking wine and served it over rice. I think it could also go well with chicken breat instead of pork chops or served over egg noodles. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
As others recommended, I doubled the recipe. I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I did bake in the oven after browning with onions and minced garlic cloves. My teenager who never ate my pork chops before asked for seconds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States