Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Love this recipe! My husband loved it too! If you're a mushroom lover you will really enjoy this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I deglazed with some white wine, sauted onion, mincerd garlic, and mushrooms. Did use 2 cans of soup and some sour cream. Put it all in 9 x 13 covered with foil baked @ 350 for about and hour. Served with rice. Had a 9 yr old grandson who informed me that he didn't like mushrooms or rice. Had him at least try a small bit. He had 2nds. This does make a lot. Tastes great and simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I did not salt the pork chops because the garlic salt was plenty. I actually laid the pork chops in my slow cooker, spreading the onion and mushrooms over the top of that. I did add a half cup of fat free evaporated milk because I wanted a thinner gravy. My family thought this was good. I served the chops with buttered egg noodles to soak up the gravy with garlic green beans on the side. There was enough for three dinners and a lunch for my husband tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Ive made many mushroom pork chop recipes before, but this one looked appetizing. That couldn't be farther from the truth. It was bland and boring, even after I tried to add some spices to fix it. There are much better recipes out there that won't destroy a perfectly good pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a great "quick" meal; I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used the condensed cream of chicken that I did have and it still came out great. I personally thought the sauce was a bit too thick and I think adding some wine (deglazing the pan with it) and some more herbs would have done it wonders. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semichee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This dish is so easy to make. My kids ate a lot, thank you! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I added 1/2 cup of white cooking wine to get the color from browning and and couple of capfuls of Dale's steak seasoning sauce. Dales is a soy sauce based marinade in the southeast. Also, I added garlic salt and soul food seasoning. Delish! My granddaughter had 2nds and 3rds with stewed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love how easy this recipe is. However, I baked mine in the oven @ 350 for about 45 minutes or until the chops were done. I found this helps keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Works great with chicken. Only changes I made was to saute the onions, mushrooms, and some slice garlic before browning the chicken and adding the cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
sorry I didnt like it. Hubby ate it but me and kids didnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States