Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious! A little rich with all that puff pastry, but really a good dish. It tasted amazing and reheats well for next-day leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tieki rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
this sounds yummy! I know I will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This mushroom pie was actually quite nice. After reading some reviews, I decided to add a few changes: sour cream, no dill, and frying method. Even though it wasn't such a big hit but it's still worth to make it again. Thank you for the recipe and thanks for the useful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Oh my goodness,this is delicious. I read the reviews before I made this and one said it was tastless, NOT TRUE!! I did use sour cream in place of the heavy cream so it would not be as runny, then I followed the recipe. When it came from the oven it looked like a beautiful French pastry,it was so pretty I did not want to cut into it. The taste was so yummy, my husband made a pig of himself. And he says he does not like mushrooms! The other wonderful thing it is quite easy. Thank you GATOULA for sharing your fantastic recipe. PartiCockerMom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartiCockerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
There were way too onions in this. I cut up a whole onion as instructed, but I think that's what ruined the dish for me. Also, for those who used raw bacon, I'm pretty sure you'r supposed to cook the bacon first. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I cooked the bacon until it was almost crisp and then added the onion and mushrooms. I fear that if I had not done that the bacon would have been fatty and unappetizing. My husband thought that this was good with the puff pastry; I, on the other hand, will make this again but I will give pie crust a try and report back. Something about the puff pastry did not hit my head right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
RICH but delicious! I used fat free half and half and it was still rich! I would reduce the cheese a bit also. I'll definitely make this again. *Update* I reduced the cheese just a little and it made all the difference! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
The taste was great, but it was a bit on the runny side... I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
MMMMMMMM!!! This recipe is great! Very filling and heavy but just so tasty! I have made this twice. The second time I didn't have fresh dill so I used dry dill from the bottle, it tasted good this way also. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leajaco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Absolutely gorgeous! My husband was not at home so I made a small pie for myself by using half a sheet of puff pastry and folding up the four corners. Will make it again for both of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States