Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I cooked the bacon until it was almost crisp and then added the onion and mushrooms. I fear that if I had not done that the bacon would have been fatty and unappetizing. My husband thought that this was good with the puff pastry; I, on the other hand, will make this again but I will give pie crust a try and report back. Something about the puff pastry did not hit my head right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
RICH but delicious! I used fat free half and half and it was still rich! I would reduce the cheese a bit also. I'll definitely make this again. *Update* I reduced the cheese just a little and it made all the difference! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
The taste was great, but it was a bit on the runny side... I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
MMMMMMMM!!! This recipe is great! Very filling and heavy but just so tasty! I have made this twice. The second time I didn't have fresh dill so I used dry dill from the bottle, it tasted good this way also. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leajaco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Absolutely gorgeous! My husband was not at home so I made a small pie for myself by using half a sheet of puff pastry and folding up the four corners. Will make it again for both of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
REALLY TASTETY!!! I will definately make again. The flavor is hard to describe. Revisions made: halved the muchrooms and onion. Not as good with cressant roll dough. Definately use a pie crust! Also I only ever use just one- on the top of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Insanely delectable. I substituted sour cream for the heavy cream, but it was still a touch thin. A bit of flour or starch would help thicken the mushroom liquor. Make sure to use fresh dill, it really ties the flavours together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Really tasty, but extremely rich and filling. Also, I think 1 sheet of puff pastry would be plenty for the amount of filling called for. Next time I would probably increase the dill to about a tbsp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is wonderful and easy to make. I have made it numerous times now and its a wonderful "do all" dish. It makes a great side dish as well as a main course with a nice salad. Be careful though it's filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertSRQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe. I added a cup of sour cream with the cheese instead of using the heavy cream, and I used vegetarian bacon slices. It was very easy and looked nice. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States