Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
As most others, my wife and I loved it. My first time trying to cook with pastry. I used a frozen pie crust, and sour cream in lieu of heavy cream. Next time I will eliminate bacon so my two vegetarian sisters-in-law can also enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was fantastic. It's CRAZY GOOD! I followed the reciped exactley adding a few extra mushrooms, cheese and a eally large sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I added broccoli, 4 cloves of garlic and put a "whipped topping" of potatoes on top. Great dish and family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
AH-MAZING. I made this pretty much as the recipe calls for, but skipped the dill and added more bacon. Even good day #2. Held up amazing well in the fridge. EASY, EASY and it's being added to the Christmas day recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy to put together and delicious. When I told my husband what we were having for dinner, he looked shocked. Once he tasted it he raved about it and said definitely put it on the "have it again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
We loved it! My husband said, "it's a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't have heavy cream but I did have a spray can of real whipped cream so I generously sprayed in mounds of that so I probably used less than the 3/4 cup called for. I think it was just enough. Next time I won't use the Puff Pastry just because it was costly and I can make my own pie crust. It sure was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
First of all anything with mushrooms gets my attention. I made this recipe last night and I used a lot of the tips I go from everyone here, specially "the bouillon", absolutely needed. I enjoyed very much making this delicious recipe, the end result was fantastic. I used the pie crust instead of the puff pastry, I wonder how will it go with the puff?. This recipe can open your imagination for future dishes. Next time I will like to do something similar but with fish. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was SO good!! I added a few small chicken breasts with this, cut up and mixed with the mushroom/bacon mix. I used maple flavored bacon which gave it a good flavor. I also substituted a leek for the onion, and used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 light sour cream to make it slightly healthier.. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Can this be made and frozen and then baked when ready to use??? It looks devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States