Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
THIS WAS WONDERFUL. THINK WE WILL TRY HAM NEXT TIME. WE PREFER IT OVER BACON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I made this as a tart, omitting the top pastry sheet, and it turned out great! Friends loved it, and it's easy and quick to make. It will definitely be part of my repertoire of recipes for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was the best recipe...everyone that tastes it wants the recipe. I made it a little lower fat the second and third time I made it and still got rave reviews. I omitted the bacon and used fat free half and half. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Loved this easy recipe, it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
YUM....I made this for Christmas and it was a big hit with the family. A definite keeper! The only change I would make next time is to reduce the cream slightly since I had quite a bit left over that I couldn't fit within the sheet of pastry without it leaking out. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was pretty good but it wasn't enough food for my family for dinner! I ended up adding broccoli to the mushroom, onion and bacon mixture. Mixing that mixture with swiss cheese and four eggs and baking at 300 for about an hour. I omitted the pastry but I bet that would have been good too. This receipe as is would probably make a great brunch or party dish! It just isn't large enough for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
The combination of the ingredients is fantastic! Thank you very much for the idea of how to put all my favourite things together! Next time I might try frying onion in butter first, adding 2-3 cloves of garlic and sour cream instead of cream like my Russian grandmother does. My boyfriend said the pie was immense and then ate it all, so I don’t even know if it’s better cold or not, must be equally good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Oh my gosh this was awesome. I didn't use the dill and I had to use sour cream because I was out of heavy cream. Also, I baked in a pie shell because that's what I had. Will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
also, I used turkey bacon insted of the real thing and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This is a keeper. Tastes great and you can do so much with it. I made it as is, but I can see where this recipe is so easily changed to what you have on hand. I will make individual ones for party snacks. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States