Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was wonderful! I did make one change--when I tasted the pie filling, it seemed rather bland to me, so I sprinkled in about a 1/2 tsp rosemary. Perked the dish right up! Tasted so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought it was pretty good! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I hardly ever add salt to things though and I felt this needed it. I'll definitely try it again, but maybe add in some garlic salt or something. It was a tiny bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Batista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Made this last night, it was excellent. This is an absolute keeper. Made it exactly as the recipe called for. If you love mushrooms this is a perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terivieira1
Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I did not have dill so I used some garlic instead. Had no cream so replaced with sour cream. Will definitely make this again as my husband raved about t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
A standout dish, and the mushroom filling is superb. Olive oil is not needed as the bacon produces plenty of grease. Like others, first cooked the bacon to assure it being crispy. Used 50% more mushrooms since filling an extra deep ceramic pie dish, and subbed 8 ounces sour cream for heavy cream. Extra ingredients were also added . . . 1 fresh jalapeno pepper (minced), green onions and about 1/ 4 cup dry white wine (sauvignon blanc). When made again, replace the puff pastry with a pie crust, and don’t lattice the top with dough. Bake at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Absolutely fantastic....a huge hit with everyone! I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love this, it is so good. Not complicated and has the high end resturant look and taste. I used multiple types of mushrooms. Best eaten the same day, left overs are good just the puff pastry is not as crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I make it all the time when it's cold outside, it makes you warm! I follow the recipe except I don't normally have Swiss cheese on hand. I use half a cup mozzarella cheese and half a cup Romano cheese instead! It's a weird mix but the pie comes out absolutely perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Turned out really nicely. Will make again. Also froze very well. Im just cooking for one, so I froze about half the pie and re-heated it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Kovar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was really good for a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States