Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by kuratenko
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was a fabulous savory pie. I used blue cheese instead of chedder, and cooked some spinach with mushroom and onion because I wanted my hubby to eat greens. I used sour cream like other reviewers suggested. It looked so festive too because I made lattice pattern on the top. Nice vegetarian main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wow! Exceptional... My son is allergic to egg, so this recipe was perfect for his birthday party. I read the other reviews and followed some of the suggestions and came up with my own version that was easily a favorite amongst my guests. I doubled the mushroom and bacon, instead of dill I used tarragon, used white wine, increased the heavy cream to 1-1/4c and used 1-1/2c Jarlsberg cheese. I baked it in a large glass pie dish until golden and puffed. I made this the night before the party and just reheated it in the oven for approx. 20-25min. Like I said, it was definitely a major hit and was the first to go. Easily my new favorite recipe and recommend it to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was EXCELLENT! My husband and I had it for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed it. I omitted the bacon and used light cream and it was delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Edible, but only barely. It was incredibly bland. We ended up nibbling and making something else. Great idea, but no flavor to back it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Fantastic! I doubled the filling recipe but only used one package of pastry. I rolled the pastry out just enough to fit a 10" quiche pan. I took this to a party and before I turned around, it was gone! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Absolutly wonderful! I used Monteray Jack cheese instead of swiss. I also added some white wine and a little minced jalepeno pepper for some bite. Great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is amazing. I found the first time i made it, there was too much liquid. The next time I made it, cooked the bacon crisp first, broke into pieces and added to the onions while they were cooking. Also added some fresh asaparagus cut up at same time and cooked until barely tender. Thank you for this great recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I added ground beef seasoned with garlic salt because my family ate so much of the filling - it was delicious! The puff pastry was a bit too much for us because it overshadowed the wonderful flavors of the mushroom mixture. Next time, I will try a thinner crust (pie crust) so that we can enjoy the yummy mushroom filling more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was fantastic! I invited my mother over for dinner and tried this on her, she loved it as well! I think we will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seeshells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States