Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this to try and impress my Russian husband, and although he was not familiar with it... I thought it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again, thanks for sharing GATOULA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving with my parents (my first as a married hostess!) and it was a huge hit! I made a lot of changes the first time because I didn't have a lot of the things on hand, and it actually tasted as amazing or better than when I followed it to the T! My changes: subtract the bacon (to vegitarianize for a Friday), use 2% milk instead of heavy cream, add 1 tbsp butter to melt in after the milk, use a roll-out pie crust, and mozarrella instead of swiss (about 1/2 cup more than required, for good measure)! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleFlour
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
my only problem with this recipe is that my husband is really greedy with it, wants the whole thing for himself, so for holidays, I make one for him, one for the rest of us... it is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
A keeper! Made in tart pan with filo. Doubled the filling and used 2/3 cup sour cream in place of heavy cream, 3/4 pound bacon, fried then the fat removed, 10oz baby swiss. Many thanks, GATOULA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a great hit at Thanksgiving. I have given the recipe out 3 times since. I added green onions. In the future I will try this stuffing in filo cups and wonton wrappers. Mixing it up I'll always have a new hit with one basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious! A little rich with all that puff pastry, but really a good dish. It tasted amazing and reheats well for next-day leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tieki rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
this sounds yummy! I know I will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This mushroom pie was actually quite nice. After reading some reviews, I decided to add a few changes: sour cream, no dill, and frying method. Even though it wasn't such a big hit but it's still worth to make it again. Thank you for the recipe and thanks for the useful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Oh my goodness,this is delicious. I read the reviews before I made this and one said it was tastless, NOT TRUE!! I did use sour cream in place of the heavy cream so it would not be as runny, then I followed the recipe. When it came from the oven it looked like a beautiful French pastry,it was so pretty I did not want to cut into it. The taste was so yummy, my husband made a pig of himself. And he says he does not like mushrooms! The other wonderful thing it is quite easy. Thank you GATOULA for sharing your fantastic recipe. PartiCockerMom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartiCockerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
There were way too onions in this. I cut up a whole onion as instructed, but I think that's what ruined the dish for me. Also, for those who used raw bacon, I'm pretty sure you'r supposed to cook the bacon first. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States