Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very tasty when its fresh, but it doesnt reheat so well. Next time I'll put the filling in tart shells :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
We all loved this pie...my three year old kept asking for more and she is a very picky eater. I made it with a bit more mushrooms than called for and next time will try adding spinach. I would also recommend using the puff pastry while it is still a bit firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made this to try and impress my Russian husband, and although he was not familiar with it... I thought it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again, thanks for sharing GATOULA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving with my parents (my first as a married hostess!) and it was a huge hit! I made a lot of changes the first time because I didn't have a lot of the things on hand, and it actually tasted as amazing or better than when I followed it to the T! My changes: subtract the bacon (to vegitarianize for a Friday), use 2% milk instead of heavy cream, add 1 tbsp butter to melt in after the milk, use a roll-out pie crust, and mozarrella instead of swiss (about 1/2 cup more than required, for good measure)! It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleFlour
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
my only problem with this recipe is that my husband is really greedy with it, wants the whole thing for himself, so for holidays, I make one for him, one for the rest of us... it is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
A keeper! Made in tart pan with filo. Doubled the filling and used 2/3 cup sour cream in place of heavy cream, 3/4 pound bacon, fried then the fat removed, 10oz baby swiss. Many thanks, GATOULA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a great hit at Thanksgiving. I have given the recipe out 3 times since. I added green onions. In the future I will try this stuffing in filo cups and wonton wrappers. Mixing it up I'll always have a new hit with one basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Delicious! A little rich with all that puff pastry, but really a good dish. It tasted amazing and reheats well for next-day leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tieki rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
this sounds yummy! I know I will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This mushroom pie was actually quite nice. After reading some reviews, I decided to add a few changes: sour cream, no dill, and frying method. Even though it wasn't such a big hit but it's still worth to make it again. Thank you for the recipe and thanks for the useful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States