Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't have heavy cream but I did have a spray can of real whipped cream so I generously sprayed in mounds of that so I probably used less than the 3/4 cup called for. I think it was just enough. Next time I won't use the Puff Pastry just because it was costly and I can make my own pie crust. It sure was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
First of all anything with mushrooms gets my attention. I made this recipe last night and I used a lot of the tips I go from everyone here, specially "the bouillon", absolutely needed. I enjoyed very much making this delicious recipe, the end result was fantastic. I used the pie crust instead of the puff pastry, I wonder how will it go with the puff?. This recipe can open your imagination for future dishes. Next time I will like to do something similar but with fish. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was SO good!! I added a few small chicken breasts with this, cut up and mixed with the mushroom/bacon mix. I used maple flavored bacon which gave it a good flavor. I also substituted a leek for the onion, and used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 light sour cream to make it slightly healthier.. It was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Can this be made and frozen and then baked when ready to use??? It looks devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
OMG, this is heaven. I'm not a recipe tweeker. Followed it exactly!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallancox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have a very similar recipe and use fresh morel mushrooms when around in the spring instead of buttons. It is to die for! I have used buttons and it just isn't the same, but still very good. Fresh morels are hard to come by so use what you have. I am planning on making with a combination of buttons and adding some of my dried morels to add that special flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I have made this before, but I cooked the veggies until tender, added 1/2 tsp. black pepper, and stuffed the mixture into those large croissants and baked until just hot through...OMG!! YUM, YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I love this recipe. To make it heartier I add chicken. I have also used 2 store bought roll-out pie crusts to make it like a pot pie .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was okay. I only had 1/2 a package of puff pastry, so I filled it and folded over the edges. I used bacon cubes and didn't brush the top with egg (there wasn't much of a top...). It ended up a bit runny, but had a rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was very easy to make and yummy. I used a pie shell for bottom and folded down the edges to give a peasant look. Also used half sour cream and half heavy cream. Turned out perfect, thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States