Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Went with the sour cream substitution and also a carrot I had needed eating up. This is really good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this last night and we both loved it. I used proscuitto instead of bacon and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
GREAT RECIPE! I added spinach to the mix of onion and mushroom; added a bit of black pepper and used chicken broth while sautéing the onions for some extra flavor also used 2% milk- it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
fantastic dish! It was a nice change from the norm. We served it as the main course, with a side of green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My guests raved over this! My changes were 16 oz mushrooms and 1 t. beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
As most others, my wife and I loved it. My first time trying to cook with pastry. I used a frozen pie crust, and sour cream in lieu of heavy cream. Next time I will eliminate bacon so my two vegetarian sisters-in-law can also enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was fantastic. It's CRAZY GOOD! I followed the reciped exactley adding a few extra mushrooms, cheese and a eally large sweet onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I added broccoli, 4 cloves of garlic and put a "whipped topping" of potatoes on top. Great dish and family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Jewell Floyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
AH-MAZING. I made this pretty much as the recipe calls for, but skipped the dill and added more bacon. Even good day #2. Held up amazing well in the fridge. EASY, EASY and it's being added to the Christmas day recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy to put together and delicious. When I told my husband what we were having for dinner, he looked shocked. Once he tasted it he raved about it and said definitely put it on the "have it again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States