Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Awesome! I used light cream instead of heavy and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Fantastic! We love the flavor combination of the filling. My husband digs the dish so much, he eats the leftovers for breakfast and takes some for lunch. The first time I made this with the puff pastry, following the recipe exactly. The second time I used a pie crust because I didn't have any phyllo in the freezer. Both ways it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious recipe that I will definitely make again. I wanted to cook mushrooms that I had and found this recipe. Because I didn't want to go to the store I substituted Cheddar cheese for swiss, ham for bacon and sour cream for heavy cream and made my own crust. While the original recipe is likely even more delicious it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is incredible! I have made this many times now as a side dish, an app, and also (added extra meat) served as the main event. This is one of my new fav dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I didn't have a success with this recipe. The filling was too liquidy and was spilling everywhere, and also the puff pastry didn't cook all the way because of how liquidy it was. The taste was fabulous, but it just didn't work for me as a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Incredible recipe! Easy to make and full of flavor! The swiss cheese makes it! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merina
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good! I loved the left overs as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I will be making this again soon but will cut down on the "richness" by using less cream. Overall it was a hit with my husband and company. Pretty presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Mrazek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
it was OK. Didn't make the keeper list for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
A divine dish ! and so easy... I made my own crust, extra yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States