Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MAMASHAKE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So good! I used portobello mushrooms and added a bit more cheese. I also used a regular pie crust (that I made myself) because I forgot to get puff. Really great! My family said to add more bacon LOL! Tastes like what you'd get in a pub with gravy and nice salad. A definite keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASHAKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
LOVED IT!! great hit with my boyfriend and friends :) the only difference i made was adding half a onion rather than a whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious but the puff pastry was a little oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very Good! The only thing that I did differently was to double the amount of mushrooms. I used both button and baby bella mushrooms. Will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made these for appitizers using mini fillo shells, 3 dozen shells.they were great I did warm some cream cheese and frosted them before baking without a top I thought they looked too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
If I could give this recipe 6 stars, I would. I made a five course meal for my wife and mother, believing the leg of lamb would be the highlight of the evening, but the mushroom pie by far and away stole the show. I used a blened of white, bella, and cremini mushrooms.... the differing types I believe added to the richness and character of the dish. Speaking of which, be prepared for a RICH dish. Very heavy, but very worth it. This will quickly become one of your favorite dishes, as I know it has with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Awesome! I used light cream instead of heavy and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Fantastic! We love the flavor combination of the filling. My husband digs the dish so much, he eats the leftovers for breakfast and takes some for lunch. The first time I made this with the puff pastry, following the recipe exactly. The second time I used a pie crust because I didn't have any phyllo in the freezer. Both ways it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious recipe that I will definitely make again. I wanted to cook mushrooms that I had and found this recipe. Because I didn't want to go to the store I substituted Cheddar cheese for swiss, ham for bacon and sour cream for heavy cream and made my own crust. While the original recipe is likely even more delicious it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is incredible! I have made this many times now as a side dish, an app, and also (added extra meat) served as the main event. This is one of my new fav dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States