Mushroom Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I left out the bacon as we've vegetarians but did use the cream. Made the mistake of using 1/2 and 1/2 rather than heavy whipping cream. I assume that is why my sauce ran out all over the baking sheet but it was still... soooo good. Would suggest letting the mix cool a bit before adding to pastry dough. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
this receipe was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Very good - even my hubby who is a basic meat, potato, bread & butter man said he really liked it. A winner will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Made this twice within 3 days. First time followed the recipe but used tarragon instead of the dill. Second time made it into a meal by adding browned ground beef. Both came out great. Really like the idea of making individual ones for snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
My family enjoyed this very much. I did use diced ham instead of bacon, and chopped fresh spinach leaves.I will try it again with asparagus and different kinds of cheese. Don't count on feeding many hungry people, it was enough for three but wouldn't have fed four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I made this dish over the weekend using fresh baby bella mushrooms. It was excellent! To make this a little lower in fat, I used decreased the heavy cream to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 of fat free sour cream. Since I didn't have a pastry, I also used a pie crust as suggested previously and with about 10 more minutes of cooking time, it still came out great. My boyfriend raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This is great. I didn't have dill or bacon so I used basil and proscutto instead. I also added a sprinkle of nutmeg to the onion & mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This is a keeper. Tastes great and you can do so much with it. I made it as is, but I can see where this recipe is so easily changed to what you have on hand. I will make individual ones for party snacks. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
also, I used turkey bacon insted of the real thing and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Oh my gosh this was awesome. I didn't use the dill and I had to use sour cream because I was out of heavy cream. Also, I baked in a pie shell because that's what I had. Will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States