Mushroom Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
My family and I loved this dish! I added 1/2 a chicken bouillon cube, doubled the amount of mushrooms, sauteed sliced onions instead of the pearl and added chopped red pepper to saute. I sprinkled a couple tbsp (instead of 1/2C)of parmesan cheese in before serving . Amazing!!!!! Comfort food at it's finest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Amazing! This dish is so yummy! I can't hardly wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe! I used what I had on hand - so I used a red onion instead of pearls, asiago cheese instead of Parmesan, and sake instead of white wine. I also doubled the amount of mushrooms after reading other reviewers' tips. Turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I used fresh garlic, grated my own parmesean and instead of water used chicken broth. Amazing! Threw in diced grilled chicken to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The only changes I made was to use fresh garlic and diced red onion instead of the pearl onions. Absolutely outstanding and will be a regular addition to our family menu. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Butter overload- next time, I'd use a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetgrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe was a great base. I used chopped white onion in place of pearl onion, and fresh garlic cloves in place of garlic powder. I sauteed the chopped garlic and onion in an appropriate amount of EVOO rather than butter. When I added the liquid I used broth rather than water, Reisling wine, and estimated the amount of butter to add. Also I used about a pound of baby bellas - you can never have too many mushrooms. It ended up simmering (on low with the top on) for 20-25 minutes until the liquid was absorbed and the orzo was very soft. It came out GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I like this, my only complaint, it took longer than 7 to 10 minutes to cook it took closer to 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I added 3 tbsp of cream of mushroom, doubled the water and didn't put in the cheese and wine. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States