Mushroom Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Oh yes...this is a keeper! One could certainly cut back on the butter, but that would only be for your waistline's peace of mind :) The only changes I made were to saute some garlic prior to adding the onions, which were red since that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Real good and easy. Will try other types of mushrooms too! Used fresh onions, garlic, mushrooms and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Delicious! So yummy, quick and easy. I'm on a mission to use up pantry and freezer items this week, and this fit the bill. I halved the recipe to 1/2 cup orzo, and used chicken broth and dry sherry I had in the fridge. I used a can of sliced mushrooms from the pantry and some shredded italian cheese I had to use. Lots of pepper. This was amazing! Just think what this would be with fresh mushrooms and good quality parm. It's a do-over for sure. Thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this recipe. It's easy and delicious. I sub out the pearl onions for regular onion, add more mushrooms (because I love them), and use fresh parmesan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wonderful side dish! It is equally as good if you don't have white wine on hand. I have made it both ways, and both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Love the recipe. I used beef broth instead of water (you can probably use chicken broth too). Instead of pearl onions, I chopped up a sweet onion. The dish was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was so delicious! We had this with broiled salmon and combined the leftovers with leftover chicken. Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
nice dish, for sure. made with red wine and portobello mushrooms b/c that's what i had on hand, which gave the dish a deep, rich flavour. i also used 1 C vegetable stock + 1/2 C extra water for cooking the orzo. i made it as a vegetarian meal with french bread; it's probably better suited as a side with meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Boiled orzo. Used 5-6 oz mushrooms cooked in 4 oz butter w/ onion, then combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is awesome! I made it for a Christmas party side dish to do something different. There was very little left and the hostess was happy to keep it to eat the next day! Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States