Mushroom Melt Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
YUMMMM!!!!! I have to say that we totally LOVED this chicken! I made a couple of changes tho :-) I always do... I scaled this recipe down to 6..well I used 3 whole chx breast and cut em in half then pounded them out and had 6 pcs. I used EVOO and 2T butter to saute my cremini mushrooms, onion and garlic in. After the mush turned soft, I added a lil (only a sm amt, bc the bacon will have alot of salt) S&P. I added about 2T heavy cream to the mush mix then about 2T (ish) It. brd. crumbs. I didn't shred anything...I used 1 lg garlic clove as well. I used sliced Havarti cheese. (slice BF ham, hav ch, mush mix, then put it on top of my thin chx brst and roll it.) I also used balsamic vinegar to brush on my chicken after I rolled them...it added another depth of flavor. Absolutley use the bacon pcs on the chicken, bc OMG they are PHEONOMINAL!! Be sure to broil for 10 mins after cooking!!! I put my chx on a rack on a foil covered baking sheet...less mess. We LOVEDDDDD these...I made Easy Mushroom Rice from this site...if you want that to be awesome, also check out my review :-) Thanks sooooooooo much for sharing your awesome recipe, dude, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was an amazing meal.. Had my wifes parents over and they loved it....I did change two things and that was instead of bread crumbs I used stuffing. the other was the cheese I had chedder so used that. we will be having this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is great recipe, I made it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Another great way to serve chicken! I used portabello mushrooms instead of white button mushrooms and the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe rocks! Like several before me, I, too, changed it! My girlfriend has many food allergies so cooking for her is a very delightful challenge. She can't have gluten so I eliminated the bread crumbs. She is allergic to casein and capsaicin so the butter and Havarti-pepper cheese are out. I exchanged 2T Earth Balance and 2T EVOO[Favalosa(FS17)] for the butter and for the Havarti I used a sheep's cheese called Ewephoria(yes it is!). The bacon was Hempler's honey smoked no-nitrate. As the bread crumbs were eliminated, there was lots of liquid left in the pan. The fried potatoes for tomorrow's breakfast are marinating in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Due to lack of time I prepared this as more of a casserole and it was fabulous! I put one can of cream of mushroom on the bottom of a 13x9 pan, hammered out the chicken (salt and peppered) and placed on top of the cream of mushroom. Prepared the onions and mushrooms as suggested and placed on top of the chicken breasts. Covered with cheese and baked for 40 minutes @ 350. It was fabulous this way so I can imagine the original recipe is amazing as well. Will try the way it is written when time is permitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make, and makes my kitchen smell absolutely delicious. Instead of flattening the chicken and rolling it, I stuffed the chicken with the ingredients. I also use crushed bran flakes instead of bread crumbs for a healthier version. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Turman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Sophia
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy to prepare looks great and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Made this to go with a ham for Easter brunch and even though I doubled the batch there was nothing left. My family attacked them and then asked for more. I did everything exactly according to the recipe except for the cheese I used Provolone slices and I made a sauce to go on top that enhanced the flavors even more. Sooo so good will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
omg, this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States