Mushroom Melt Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazingly deliciouuuussss! Thank you for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I like to use crushed Caesar Salad Croutons (they do add a flavor boost) instead of bread crumbs, simply because we always have some in the cupboard. I like the brushing with balsamic vinegar suggested in a review also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good twist on suffed chicken. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Everyone including the kids loved this pie. Was concerned slightly since some reviews said it tasted too much like burbon but that wasn't true at all. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was really excited about this recipe, but was sadly disappointed. I really did not like the mushroom stuffing. I stuffed the chicken breast rather than rolling it, but I doubt that made too much difference. I made the recipe pretty much as stated, using portabella mushrooms. I used regular havarti (couldn't find havarti-pepper) and it had no impact on the flavor. I would use something with a stronger flavor for sure. I think I didn't like the bread crumbs mixed with the shrooms? I don't know what it was! However, I did like the bacon wrap idea and also brushed it with balsalmic vinigar like another reader suggested and that was really good. I doubt I will make this again. It sounded so good and smelled great, looked amazing when I took it out of the oven, but I pretty much ate around the stuffing, so can't say that its a keeper at all. Hubby didn't care for the stuffing either. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Another great way to serve chicken! I used portabello mushrooms instead of white button mushrooms and the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Great recipe.. Worked on my girlfriend too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was an amazing meal.. Had my wifes parents over and they loved it....I did change two things and that was instead of bread crumbs I used stuffing. the other was the cheese I had chedder so used that. we will be having this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Due to lack of time I prepared this as more of a casserole and it was fabulous! I put one can of cream of mushroom on the bottom of a 13x9 pan, hammered out the chicken (salt and peppered) and placed on top of the cream of mushroom. Prepared the onions and mushrooms as suggested and placed on top of the chicken breasts. Covered with cheese and baked for 40 minutes @ 350. It was fabulous this way so I can imagine the original recipe is amazing as well. Will try the way it is written when time is permitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
YUMMMM!!!!! I have to say that we totally LOVED this chicken! I made a couple of changes tho :-) I always do... I scaled this recipe down to 6..well I used 3 whole chx breast and cut em in half then pounded them out and had 6 pcs. I used EVOO and 2T butter to saute my cremini mushrooms, onion and garlic in. After the mush turned soft, I added a lil (only a sm amt, bc the bacon will have alot of salt) S&P. I added about 2T heavy cream to the mush mix then about 2T (ish) It. brd. crumbs. I didn't shred anything...I used 1 lg garlic clove as well. I used sliced Havarti cheese. (slice BF ham, hav ch, mush mix, then put it on top of my thin chx brst and roll it.) I also used balsamic vinegar to brush on my chicken after I rolled them...it added another depth of flavor. Absolutley use the bacon pcs on the chicken, bc OMG they are PHEONOMINAL!! Be sure to broil for 10 mins after cooking!!! I put my chx on a rack on a foil covered baking sheet...less mess. We LOVEDDDDD these...I made Easy Mushroom Rice from this site...if you want that to be awesome, also check out my review :-) Thanks sooooooooo much for sharing your awesome recipe, dude, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States