Mushroom Melt Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great Taste! Good as is. I also made a different recipe using this as the starting point. Added a box of frozen diced spinach to the onions, mushrooms, a little diced garlic and Italian bread crumbs. Used this as the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
A new favorite! However I had no choice but to make some adjustments. 1st, I didn't have harvarti cheese and 2nd, I didn't want to use the ham I had (intended for another dish). So I didn't wrap the chicken with the bacon but baked and crumbled my thick maple bacon before hand. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added a lil heavy cream to my sauted baby bella's, chopped garlic and parmesan cheese, along with the seasoned bread crumbs. I stuffed each breast with Munster cheese, stuffing mix and bacon bits. Instead of leaving the chicken alone to bake as is, I mixed cream of mushroom & cream of chicken soup with sour cream and topped the chicken; added more munster cheese and provolone on top of that! It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner! Soo good! Followed the recipe, except I didn't have bread crumbs, so I used Panko. Worked fine! I also made a basic white sauce with some garlic powder, parmesan, s&p, and parsley. This sauce was really nice over top of it! (I made it for some steamed broccoli and ended up pouring some on the chicken.) I made it with roast potatoes for my boyfriend tonight. He thinks he'll keep me. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazingly deliciouuuussss! Thank you for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I like to use crushed Caesar Salad Croutons (they do add a flavor boost) instead of bread crumbs, simply because we always have some in the cupboard. I like the brushing with balsamic vinegar suggested in a review also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Good twist on suffed chicken. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Everyone including the kids loved this pie. Was concerned slightly since some reviews said it tasted too much like burbon but that wasn't true at all. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I was really excited about this recipe, but was sadly disappointed. I really did not like the mushroom stuffing. I stuffed the chicken breast rather than rolling it, but I doubt that made too much difference. I made the recipe pretty much as stated, using portabella mushrooms. I used regular havarti (couldn't find havarti-pepper) and it had no impact on the flavor. I would use something with a stronger flavor for sure. I think I didn't like the bread crumbs mixed with the shrooms? I don't know what it was! However, I did like the bacon wrap idea and also brushed it with balsalmic vinigar like another reader suggested and that was really good. I doubt I will make this again. It sounded so good and smelled great, looked amazing when I took it out of the oven, but I pretty much ate around the stuffing, so can't say that its a keeper at all. Hubby didn't care for the stuffing either. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Another great way to serve chicken! I used portabello mushrooms instead of white button mushrooms and the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Great recipe.. Worked on my girlfriend too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States