Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
I ADDED A COUPLE OF CLOVES OF GARLIC TO KICK IT UP A NOTCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
OK, I *really* revamped this one! I made it vegetarian by using boca crumbles for the beef. I also added a bit of garlic, and glazed the top with ketchup in the last 15 min of cook time. It was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
daughter did not like the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Yum! Espsecially if you use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and add about 4 cloves of garlic. Leftovers can be made into sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This tasted pretty good. Instead of mixing the mushrooms up thru the whole meatloaf, I patted 1/2 meat into the bottom of the pan-then added a layer of mushrooms, swiss cheese slices, then rest of meatloaf mixture. In last five minutes-I added few more mushrooms on top and few more swiss cheese slices-just until cheese melts. Everybody loved this. Thanks for shaaring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
excellent! I had to fight my husband for some of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
EXCELLENT! Did not include the whole mushrooms, but everything else was followed exactly as instructed. Did not use a meatloaf pan - baked on broiler pan which allowed most of the fat to drain. Covered with foil after one hour and removed from oven 20 minutes earlier than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
this recipe was good and simple, but it tasted pretty normal. the mushrooms really did not add much flavor. still it was alright. i added garlic but i think it still needed more than i added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. It had too much minced onion for us, but it was still very good. I coated the top with ketchup and made a mushroom and beer gravy to go with it and mashed potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States