Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Probably the best meatloaf I've ever had. I didn't make any substitutions to the recipe, but I didn't have exactly 2 pounds of ground beef (1 1/2). It was SO moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I thought this was great! I added more mushrooms than called for and also added some carrots and celery to sneak in some more vegetables. It came out moist and delicious. I will definately keep this as my regular meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This meatloaf is delicious! My husband and all of my friends love it. I know it's hard to get excited over meatloaf, but believe me, when my friends find out I'm making this for dinner, they invite themselves over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Only 3 stars! My husband and I thought it was ok. We really liked having the mushrooms in it. Other then that it tasted like plain old meatloaf. Nothing special..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I have made this 3 or 4 times now, and each time it gets better and better. The only thing I added was a bit of garlic salt just for more taste. It always works really well if you throw everything into a mixer..... gotta Love only washing two things, the mixer and the dish you cook it in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Great idea! I only used about 6 or 8 small sliced mushrooms and it was enough. The sauteed onions really give it a good taste. I reduced the meat to 1 lb and 1/2, which turned out to fit just right in my pan. I spread brown sugar and ketchup on top, because to me, that is what completes a good meatloaf. Overall good recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was sooo good. I left my mushrooms chopped too big and the meatloaf fell apart but still tasted wonderful. I added cheese to it but will not do that again. The loaf does not need it. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
My first try @ meatlaof, husband & I both loved it. I must admit I made some additions based on other reviews; I added garlic to the meatloaf mixture & some slice of cheese to the middle; finally I topped the meatloaf with MISSMEGHAN's glaze. Can't wait to try the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I and my family absolutely loved this meatloaf. My daughter loves it because of the surprise she found after smashing into it, my husband loved it because he is a guy, I loved it because it was too easy. I added diced green pepper and instead of ketchup i used tomato juice, i still topped it wit ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Tastes great but completely falls apart. I believe she meant to say to cook the onion and mushroom (except the reserved 6) - would try again but with cooked veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States