Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very good. I minced the mushrooms (except the 6 whole ones) as well as the onion and half a red pepper in a food processor. I also added garlic. I also put garlic bbq sauce on top about 20 minutes before it was done baking. It was really tasty and juicy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! Not a ton of ingredients, which my budget appreciates, but still had good flavor. I may add a few more spices next time, but overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinTraining

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I'm not impressed. It was not very moist or tasty. Glazed meatloaf recipe was much more flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This Meatloaf was terrific. I used "Meatloaf Mix" (1/3 beef, veal and pork) and 8 oz sliced Baby Bella Mushrooms. Took advice of one reviewer and sauteed 3/4's of the mushrooms with onion and garlic in 1 Tblsp Butter and 1 Tblsp Olive oil before mixing in with meat mixture. Then, I put sliced mushrooms between two layers of the meat mixture before topping it off. Also used 1/4 c.Hickory Smoked (commercial) BBQ Sauce and 1/4 c. ketchup instead of all ketchup. Finally, used equal parts ketchup, BBQ sauce and Steak sauce to make 1/2 cup sauce to spread of top of loaf. Flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This recipe was good... I made some interesting substitutions that you all could try. I used eggbeaters instead of whole eggs. I also have two ideas for the fresh mushrooms... Pennsylvania Dutch canned mushrooms or Cambell's Beefy Mushroom soup in the can, don't add water. Also scallions instead of onion... different flavor. tomato paste instead of katchup, and 2 Tbs. Steak Sauce, and dont forget fresh minced garlic and 1/2 cup Italian style breadcrums. I've tried all of this and it tastes great. Leave a little of the tomato paste to cover the top for the last 15-20 minutes of cook time. Thanks for listening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Probably the best meatloaf I've ever had. I didn't make any substitutions to the recipe, but I didn't have exactly 2 pounds of ground beef (1 1/2). It was SO moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I thought this was great! I added more mushrooms than called for and also added some carrots and celery to sneak in some more vegetables. It came out moist and delicious. I will definately keep this as my regular meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This meatloaf is delicious! My husband and all of my friends love it. I know it's hard to get excited over meatloaf, but believe me, when my friends find out I'm making this for dinner, they invite themselves over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States