Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Catie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe that never does me wrong. I put a lot more mushrooms then the recipe calls for so I always have to drain water mid-bake but I just really love mushrooms! It always turns out great. I also use ground turkey instead and people tell me they cant even taste the difference. I usually serve it with mushroom gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
We loved it. I definitely think the mushrooms add something special to a regular old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! I loved it. I did saute the onion and mushroom in red wine. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I put a topping on the last 20 min. of baking: 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup bbq sauce & 1T Steak Sauce. As others suggested I did saute' onion, mushrooms, green pepper (because I had some), and chopped garlic (because this goes in about everything!) before adding to meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful meatloaf. The presentation with the mushrooms in the center is nice. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
this was gud, i added barbq pecos marinade with a bit of catch up,,,,i also added celery,etc. my boys loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My husband said to give this a 4.5! It was really very good. I added a few things...Sauteed onion, green pepper, and chunky chopped mushrooms and 1 packet of onion soup mix (got it from another recipe from this site). Also for the last 10 min I added a sauce of tomato paste and bbq sauce to the top. :) yummy! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Instead of 1/2 lb fresh mushrooms I used a can( 1/4 lb. approx) of whole ones ( minced) because it's all i had. Added 3 cloves of minced garlic, dash of cayenne, some msg t.t( it does wonders) and a little more salt and pepper than recipe calls for. Didn't add the whole mushrooms in the middle. Added a layer of ketchup to the top of meatloaf before baking- did not use any in meatloaf mixture. Took just under 1 hr 45 min to bake. Cut beautifully. My mother could'nt get over how well it sliced-she was impressed-she's a meatloaf lover and so is my hubby- he said it's as good as his dad use to make it when he was a a kid. I used some of the "juice" from the meatloaf with a club house mushroom gravy mix, and it was divine. Love this recipe. Definately a keeper. And i hated meatloaf before this. Way to go! I would recommend this recipe to anyone- meatloaf fan or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
good BASIC recipe, definately dosnt rate 5 stars. some of the comenters tips rate five stars tho, eg. sauteting mush adding garlic etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very good. I minced the mushrooms (except the 6 whole ones) as well as the onion and half a red pepper in a food processor. I also added garlic. I also put garlic bbq sauce on top about 20 minutes before it was done baking. It was really tasty and juicy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States