Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! I loved it. I did saute the onion and mushroom in red wine. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I put a topping on the last 20 min. of baking: 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup bbq sauce & 1T Steak Sauce. As others suggested I did saute' onion, mushrooms, green pepper (because I had some), and chopped garlic (because this goes in about everything!) before adding to meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful meatloaf. The presentation with the mushrooms in the center is nice. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
this was gud, i added barbq pecos marinade with a bit of catch up,,,,i also added celery,etc. my boys loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
My husband said to give this a 4.5! It was really very good. I added a few things...Sauteed onion, green pepper, and chunky chopped mushrooms and 1 packet of onion soup mix (got it from another recipe from this site). Also for the last 10 min I added a sauce of tomato paste and bbq sauce to the top. :) yummy! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Instead of 1/2 lb fresh mushrooms I used a can( 1/4 lb. approx) of whole ones ( minced) because it's all i had. Added 3 cloves of minced garlic, dash of cayenne, some msg t.t( it does wonders) and a little more salt and pepper than recipe calls for. Didn't add the whole mushrooms in the middle. Added a layer of ketchup to the top of meatloaf before baking- did not use any in meatloaf mixture. Took just under 1 hr 45 min to bake. Cut beautifully. My mother could'nt get over how well it sliced-she was impressed-she's a meatloaf lover and so is my hubby- he said it's as good as his dad use to make it when he was a a kid. I used some of the "juice" from the meatloaf with a club house mushroom gravy mix, and it was divine. Love this recipe. Definately a keeper. And i hated meatloaf before this. Way to go! I would recommend this recipe to anyone- meatloaf fan or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
good BASIC recipe, definately dosnt rate 5 stars. some of the comenters tips rate five stars tho, eg. sauteting mush adding garlic etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very good. I minced the mushrooms (except the 6 whole ones) as well as the onion and half a red pepper in a food processor. I also added garlic. I also put garlic bbq sauce on top about 20 minutes before it was done baking. It was really tasty and juicy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was great! Not a ton of ingredients, which my budget appreciates, but still had good flavor. I may add a few more spices next time, but overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinTraining

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States