Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was really good. I mixed a 1/4 cup alla vodka sauce in the meat mix and added diced japenos, some garlic, shallots and my husband loves it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make! I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup; ground turkey instead of ground beef; crushed whole wheat crackers instead of bread crumbs. When I made it another time, I added a lot more mushroom (24 oz) to 1 lb of ground turkey and it turned out even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The secret of this recipe is the minced mushrooms which keep the meatloaf juicy. I have been making this recipe for 3 years now. Originally I put the 6 whole mushrooms inside which was a novelty, but now I just mince all of the mushrooms as a preference and for the ease of slicing the cooked meatloaf. I add 1 tsp of oregano and replace the ketchup with a tomato-basil pasta sauce. For the last 5 minutes or so of cooking, I drain the fat away and put a little more of the pasta sauce on top to improve the appearance. A tasty and dependable recipe for a juicy meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe. I was hesitant as it looked too easy! I made 3 minor changes - I didn't leave any mushrooms un-minced as my son hates mushrooms and I wanted to hide them ;) and I added 3 leaves of fresh minced basil (mine grows like crazy so I add it to just about everything). My son loved it so much he had seconds! Also, I used Adoba seasoning instead of salt. Next time, I will try sauteing the onions and mushrooms first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
- onions + 3 cloves garlic + 1/4 cup spinach + topped with cream of mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was my first attempt at Meatloaf, it was a great success, my kids loved it! So much better than the ready made one we normally have. Great recipe thanks for sharing, I must admit I added a little oregarno, Garlic and chilli powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dartford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Really moist and good! I did what one member suggested, instead of ketchup i used spaghetti sauce. Also, I used canned mushroom. What i did was saute the mushroom with garlic then put it into food processor together with onion. Then mix it with the ground beef and other ingredients. All ingredients blended so well. My roommates loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clumsycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Delicious! I'm not a huge ketchup fan, so I was glad to have the essence of it, but not overwhelming. Next time I might add a few dashes of Worcestershire or a bit of minced garlic, because I thought it needed just a tad bit something more, but the addition of mushrooms were so good, and the simplicity of the ingredients for the flavor might be just want some people like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I should have added mushroom gravy like one of the reviewers did, it was bland but beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
very good will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States