Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I like meatloaf on occasion and I like mushrooms with just about anything... but I didn't care for the two of them together as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
i used a mushroom gravy mix instead of minced mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
this recipe is fabulous! not only did it smell great the whole time it was cooking, but it was the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. the whole mushrooms in it were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My boyfriend was very suprised when he seen the layer of mushrooms within the meatloaf. I felt like a gourmet chef! The meatloaf turned out very moist and wonderful! a+ to the creator
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I haven't had meatloaf for about ten years and so I didn't know if I would like it. my husband tried this recipie and it was a hit! My husband told me it was very good! It was great! I look forward to making this again. (However, I had to cook longer that it said but it is worth the wait!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
New family favorite. Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Ratto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This recipe is excellent. Served it to company and they raved about it. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This meatloaf was great. I used mushrooms from a can and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Well, I am giving up on Meatloaf recipes. I don't know what it is I do wrong, but no matter what recipe I follow exactly, the meatloaf always sticks solidly to the bottom of the pan, even though I grease it well, AND slide a knife around the edge during the cooking process. It's so frustrating! This was just the same as all the other meatloaf recipes I try - it tastes ok with a good dousing of ketchup or bbq sauce - but it looks bad. *sigh* I just can't get it right. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Yummy! My boyfriend hates meatloaf - UNTIL NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States