Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Still the best meatloaf I have ever made hands down. I usually add extras like peppers to get a little more vegies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was really very good. I have not liked the last few meatloaf recipes I had tried, and this one appeared pretty plain. So I am very glad that I tried it. Very most, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was good. I used spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup. We do like our other meatloaf recipe a little bit better, but this was good and we needed a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Beware--this recipe takes only about 50 minutes to one hour to cook! If you cook it for as long as it states, you'll have meat-flavored cardboard. That being said, I love the mushrooms in it--makes it juicier and fun too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I like meatloaf on occasion and I like mushrooms with just about anything... but I didn't care for the two of them together as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
i used a mushroom gravy mix instead of minced mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
this recipe is fabulous! not only did it smell great the whole time it was cooking, but it was the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. the whole mushrooms in it were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My boyfriend was very suprised when he seen the layer of mushrooms within the meatloaf. I felt like a gourmet chef! The meatloaf turned out very moist and wonderful! a+ to the creator
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I haven't had meatloaf for about ten years and so I didn't know if I would like it. my husband tried this recipie and it was a hit! My husband told me it was very good! It was great! I look forward to making this again. (However, I had to cook longer that it said but it is worth the wait!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
New family favorite. Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRATTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States