Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I have to admit this was the best meatloaf recipe I have made to date, but still seemed lacking in some regard. I minced all of the mushrooms instead of leaving some sliced. My husband liked it because it was moist. It had good flavor on its own but I will experiment with other seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
It was pretty good. My hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was okay. Nothing too special, a little bland for my familys tastes. Husband not a fan of the whole mushrooms. Would be good for kids. Easy & quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is an outstanding recipe. I have been playing with it from time to time, substituting different mushrooms to see which one works wonderfully. I've found that Baby Bellas and Whitecap/Buttons work the best on this, while Maitake gives it a very smoky flavor but does not bind the meat as well. Your milage may vary on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Still the best meatloaf I have ever made hands down. I usually add extras like peppers to get a little more vegies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was really very good. I have not liked the last few meatloaf recipes I had tried, and this one appeared pretty plain. So I am very glad that I tried it. Very most, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was good. I used spaghetti sauce instead of ketchup. We do like our other meatloaf recipe a little bit better, but this was good and we needed a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Beware--this recipe takes only about 50 minutes to one hour to cook! If you cook it for as long as it states, you'll have meat-flavored cardboard. That being said, I love the mushrooms in it--makes it juicier and fun too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I like meatloaf on occasion and I like mushrooms with just about anything... but I didn't care for the two of them together as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
i used a mushroom gravy mix instead of minced mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States