Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Probably the best meatloaf I've ever made or had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Turned out dry. Not sure where I went wrong. Tried to make it totally by instructions. Have to find a way to moisten it. Taste was good, just dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is excellent! As many reviewer noted, I sauteed onion, mushroom, and garlic along with some leftover tomato pulp, and that flavor and moisture base was fantastic. Added worcestershire and garlic powder to the mix, and used oat bran instead of bread crumbs. I used a standard pkg of ground meat that was 1.3 lbs, adjusted the volume of other ingredients, and baked 425 for an hour, with a ketchup/mustard glaze. Next time will do a layer of cheese halfway inside the loaf. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very tasty. As everyone does I made some changes. Added half Bell pepper chopped some garlic and worsterschire sauce to the loaf and added a glaze of ketchup, mustard, brown sugar and worsterchire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jphrxdoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is the BEST meatloaf I have ever made/tasted. My husband loved it too. It was so moist with a delicious taste. I pureed the onions and garlic before adding and misread the recipe so I only added 2/3 cups of bread crumbs. I minced the mushrooms really small and they added flavor but didn't stand out. My husband said I need to make this at least once a week. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The mushrooms kept the loaf very moist and juicy throughout. I made a few changes: 1) sauteed the onion and mushrooms with a little bit of fresh minced garlic before mixing into the meat, 2) doubled the bread crumbs portion, 3) topped with a glaze made with: ketchup, a dash of balsamic vinegar, sugar, and garlic powder. Turned out delicious and both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wow! Tried this recipe (slightly revised) last night. It came out moist and delicious and my husband LOVED it! The only tweaks I made were to omit the onion and not put the whole mushrooms in the center. The only down side was that the mushrooms threw off so much liquid it bubbled over toward the end of cooking (good thing I set the pan on a cookie sheet). Next time, I'll cook the mushrooms first. We served it with roasted Brussels sprouts & carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Really good! I used plain breadcrumbs and added some seasoning - basil and a bit of oregano. I also added two cloves of garlic and sauteed them in some butter with the onion and mushrooms before adding them to the meat mixture. I also used a glaze of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar that turned out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe is simply and tastes great! I made a couple of modifications to it after my first trial run with the recipe: I used portobello mushrooms all thinly sliced and place in the middle of the loaf along with asiago cheese to add additional flavor. This has become one of the family's favorites and guests' requests for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States