Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I'm not a big meatloaf fan but my whole family loved this as did I. I sauteed the mushrooms and onions with two large cloves of garlic and also made some garlic flavored breadcrumbs. I also make a glaze type topping from another meatloaf recipe which was 2/3 cup ketchup, 4 Tablespoons dijon mustard and 4 Tablespoons brown sugar and poured it on top before baking. It was reall great and complimented the flavor nicely. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
OK, I *really* revamped this one! I made it vegetarian by using boca crumbles for the beef. I also added a bit of garlic, and glazed the top with ketchup in the last 15 min of cook time. It was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Yum! Espsecially if you use Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and add about 4 cloves of garlic. Leftovers can be made into sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe. It had too much minced onion for us, but it was still very good. I coated the top with ketchup and made a mushroom and beer gravy to go with it and mashed potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was a great recipe. I did however substitute 1 pound of meat for turkey and it was absolutely delicious. My husband had no idea that there was even any turkey in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
The boyfriend RAVED. But then he always does that. I am not a meat eater, but the gravy from it was excellent! I added some onion soup mix in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Soo good - and perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This was *extremely* good. Everyone raved, and my roommates chose to eat the leftovers for every meal until they were gone -- not to mention made Sad Faces at the empty pan -- and I don't think there's higher praise than that. I really recommend using a meat thermometer as the recipe author suggests; when I cooked ours, it reached 160 way before an hour and 45 minutes were up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I used mushrooms in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States