Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Good recipe and easy, especially if you use canned mushrooms. People, you might want to add your own spices if you like zesty food. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Outstanding and so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Love how fast and yummy it is! If you don't have time to wait for this to cool, I would omit the whole mushrooms (Molten hot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I dropped the bread crumbs and added one more egg. Like other reviewers, I used the food processor for the mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions before adding. Had a green pepper on hand, so threw that in, too. Don't be scared by the amount of mushrooms - it was great. Kids ate it up and never noticed. Grown-ups noticed and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe that never does me wrong. I put a lot more mushrooms then the recipe calls for so I always have to drain water mid-bake but I just really love mushrooms! It always turns out great. I also use ground turkey instead and people tell me they cant even taste the difference. I usually serve it with mushroom gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
We loved it. I definitely think the mushrooms add something special to a regular old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! I loved it. I did saute the onion and mushroom in red wine. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I put a topping on the last 20 min. of baking: 1/4 cup ketchup, 1/4 cup bbq sauce & 1T Steak Sauce. As others suggested I did saute' onion, mushrooms, green pepper (because I had some), and chopped garlic (because this goes in about everything!) before adding to meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful meatloaf. The presentation with the mushrooms in the center is nice. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
this was gud, i added barbq pecos marinade with a bit of catch up,,,,i also added celery,etc. my boys loved it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States