Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Needs to be tweeked to your tastes but is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This meatloaf turned out wonderful - very flavorful and juicy! I like spicy food so I added some chopped jalepenos and a dash of hot sauce to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent! My wife (a fine cook in her own right) said that this was the best meatloaf she had ever tried. It will definitely be part of our dinner plans going forward. I actually used "meatloaf mix" from the supermarket and panko bread crumbs. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was REALLY good! I used turkey, and to tell you the truth I forgot I wasn't eating beef. The mushrooms add so much flavor to the recipe, and it was good till the last crumb. It made for excellent sandwiches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. It is also delicious exchanging one pound of ground beef for turkey. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacreece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
very good,we used 1 lb of lean & 1 lb of 20% ground beef,this is 4-5 star meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent and easy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a really good basic meatloaf. I switched out the bread crumbs for oatmeal (only because that's how I grew up with it being made). I also added a few healthy dashes of worchestershire for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was the first meatloaf that I have ever made and the whole family loved it! The changes I made(thanks to reviews) were: onion soup mix instead on onion, cream of mushroom instead of ketchup, & garlic salt instead of salt. Next time I think that I will add some Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I would give this a 4.5 if it was possible! The recipe itself was good, but I did change it. Sauteed chopped mushrooms, onions, celery, and garlic. Added to meat mixture. Subbed Dorothy Lynch French dressing for catsup and baked 1 hour at 425 degrees. Very good! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States