Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Not a big fan of meatloaf but this was DELICIOUS!! Even my hubby who stays away from ground beef, loved this dish! I did make a couple changes, as suggested by other reviewers, which are as follows; sauteed pre sliced fresh portabella mushrooms with the 1/2 cup of onions and diced bell peppers in a pan with 2 cloves of garlic before mixing into ground beef mixture. Used garlic herb flavored bread crumbs and baked at 375 degrees for an hour and a half.. Paired this with sauteed green beans/bacon bits and mashed potatoes and we were in heaven!! Definitely will be making this many, many more nights to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
One of my beat meatloaf! I made it with the recommended glaze and it was fantastic! I shaped it in my glass load pan and smashed it onto a cookie tray, then slathered on half the glaze, and more part way baking. Next time, i wont put in the whole mushrooms, it made the meatloaf hard to slice. Thanks for all the helpful advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good recipe, i couldn't wait to cut it to see what the mushrooms on the inside looked like. i subbed stove top pork stuffing for bread crumbs and used my local supermarkets meatloaf mix (pork/veal/ground beef) will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Typically

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Easy to make, awesome taste. Second time around I added diced green peppers. We make double batches, cook, slice and freeze for easy lunches, and quick dinners. Remians fresh and juicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Good! but not great (for me). I topped it w/ 2 Tbsp brown sugar, 2 teaspoons Worcestershire, 1 Tbsp Ketchup. This is the topping from "Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a very good meatloaf---make it better by adding diced green pepper to taste---for color, try a red or yellow sweet pepper----can also combine all the colors, for better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish! I put it into 4 small loaf pans and each loaf was more than enough for dinner each night for me and my daughter. Loved the whole mushrooms in the middle....it was like a little surprise treat! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
made it with ground turkey. everyone LOVED it. put a glaze of ketchup & brown sugar on top about 20 minutes before it was finished. definitely do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy! I generally don't like meatloaf (make it for hubby & kids) but I sure do now! Substitutions: 1 C quick rolled oats for the bread, deli mustard instead of Dijon (for the glaze). My only qualm is that it spilled over the sides of the pan, making a mess. Probably because I used 98% lean gr beef. While eating it, my kids requested extra glaze sauce, so you might want to make some extra. I whipped it up & microwaved it for a few seconds. I also sautéed the onions & mushrooms with the garlic like others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love mushrooms, and this tastes nothing like I thought it would. It was weird and bland, I had to toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States