Mushroom, Leek, Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Thank you Jane for the recipe. My husband who is not a huge fan of soup really enjoyed it very much. I would make it with either chicken or perhaps a different kind of sausage as we felt the meat tasted like hot dogs as another reviewer wrote. It was a great way of getting in leeks. We will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe. I changed nothing except for the type of sausage (I used Aidells Italian), and I am usually not a shroom fan but they add an earthy flavor thats pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this soup after reading reviews, I used unsmoked chicken sausage which I cooked seperately then combined all ingredients, did not have tortellini but used ditallini pasta instead and added baby spinach. Only used 1 tsp hot pepper sauce, which was perfect for us. Will make again, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Fantastic soup...We rarely remake recipes because we like to keep trying new things, but this one makes frequent appearances. I used chicken-apple sausage de-cased for a softer sausage, added fresh spinach at the end, and used ravioli instead of tortellini. Its tempting to eat it all up, but it just gets better and better by the day while in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was so much better than i expected. I followed others suggestions and added the tortellini for the last 8 mins and I used italian sausage as that is all the supermarket had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I had no mushrooms, but would love to try it again with them. Very very good! I doubled the recipe but only added one tablespoon of tabasco, it was definitely enough. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I will definitely make this again! I used turkey sausage instead of chicken and it was great. I would reduce the hot sauce to 2 tbsp of hot sauce. I have a very high spice threshold and I had some difficulties with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKDCookiemonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This soup seemed like a really strange combination of ingredients. My husband asked me if I was using a recipe or just throwing everything in the fridge in it! This soup was really good, though! I followed the recipe pretty closely with a few minor changes. I browned apple chicken sausage first, then sauteed the leeks, garlic, and mushrooms in the oil. I brought the chicken broth to a boil, added in the ingredients already cooked and the cheese tortellini. Simmered for 15 mins. My husband, who is super picky (snobby about his food), really enjoyed this recipe. Even my 5 yo was eating the mushrooms! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious soup! I didn't have the chicken sausage on hand, so I substituted spicy italian sausage instead. It was wonderful, my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My boyfriend and I both loved this dish. I followed the recipe and added onions, garlic cloves, and used hot Italian sausage for extra kick. It is definitely a new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States