Mushroom Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I tried this yesterday and it was wonderful. I didn't have any lemon juice, so I left that out. But I'm sure it would have been even better with it. I also didn't have fresh thyme, so I used dried and added a little fresh basil. I used mushrooms cut in half, onions, red and yellow peppers. I didn't use green because I like the red and yellow much better. I will be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I used the sauce and pan fried some mushrooms... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ishabobisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Love the flavour. Instead of just brushing the flavored oil on the kabobs I marinated them in the oil for approx. 4 hours. Also didn't have fresh herbs so used half the amount called for in dried variety. Excellant Veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Wow! I made this last night and it was awesome. I used shrooms, a red and yellow bell pepper, and sweet onion. For the marinade I used dried thyme and rosemary using 1/2 the amounts and I crushed it between my palms. I increased the garlic to 4 cloves. I mixed the marinade and poured it over my veggies and let them marinade for several hours, stirring occasionally. Then I skewered the veggies & grilled them on med. heat. I was tired of the typical Italian type dressing marinade for veggies & I will definitely do this again. Don't let the smell of the marinade fool you, the marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Excellent marinade for veggies. I've made this 6 or 7 times now, and it's excellent every time. I sometimes add zucchini pieces, or onion wedges and I usually use a red and yellow pepper for colour, and because we enjoy them more than the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
These were wonderful! I used an orange bell pepper instead of green (I find the green ones a little bitter), chestnut and button mushrooms, and also an onion cut into wedges. I marinated the kabobs overnight, and they were SO flavorsome! I really recommend using fresh herbs with this - the flavors compliment the veggies so well. Thanks so much, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I LOVED this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very yummy but since I am an inexperienced cook and can only cook one thing at a time, I was still hungry after eating my kabobs. Next time I'll definitely put on some chicken kabobs to fill me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
very tasty. I used chicken, mushrooms, and potatoes and used the oil as a marniade. it was great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
i loved this. we served it with chicken marinated in korean bbq chicken marinade also from this site. no complaints...making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States