Mushroom Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
very tasty. I used chicken, mushrooms, and potatoes and used the oil as a marniade. it was great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very yummy but since I am an inexperienced cook and can only cook one thing at a time, I was still hungry after eating my kabobs. Next time I'll definitely put on some chicken kabobs to fill me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Delicious, easy and healthy, although you'll have to adjust the salt for individual taste. This recipe makes flavorful grilled veggies. I added diced onion and garlic for additional variety. This is a must-repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I LOVED this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Love the flavour. Instead of just brushing the flavored oil on the kabobs I marinated them in the oil for approx. 4 hours. Also didn't have fresh herbs so used half the amount called for in dried variety. Excellant Veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Excellent marinade for veggies. I've made this 6 or 7 times now, and it's excellent every time. I sometimes add zucchini pieces, or onion wedges and I usually use a red and yellow pepper for colour, and because we enjoy them more than the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I tried this yesterday and it was wonderful. I didn't have any lemon juice, so I left that out. But I'm sure it would have been even better with it. I also didn't have fresh thyme, so I used dried and added a little fresh basil. I used mushrooms cut in half, onions, red and yellow peppers. I didn't use green because I like the red and yellow much better. I will be using this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
These were wonderful! I used an orange bell pepper instead of green (I find the green ones a little bitter), chestnut and button mushrooms, and also an onion cut into wedges. I marinated the kabobs overnight, and they were SO flavorsome! I really recommend using fresh herbs with this - the flavors compliment the veggies so well. Thanks so much, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Good! I didn't have any rosemary..but I will try it with it next time! I also added steak, broccoli, and onion! Thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Great recipe! This came together very quickly and was a perfect match with a grilled beef tenderloin that I made. The rosemary and thyme complemented the mushrooms and peppers wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States