Mushroom Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was okay. It was easy to make and average tasting. I made it as written, except I added onion wedges to the mix. The big plus was the beautiful color it added to my meal of steak fajita strips. I served both over brown rice, with orange slices on the plates for additional color and to cool the palate from the beef fajita "heat". I will make it again, marinating the vegetables in the sauce for an hour or two before cooking and perhaps adding some fresh basil to kick up the flavor some. Thanks, Bob, for an easy addition of vegetables to my family's meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This waa delish.. I added some red onion to it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Really good......made a few minor adjustments though....I subbed the green pepper for vidalia onion chunks, omitted the rosemary since I had none and used dried instead of fresh thyme. Excellent veggie kabobs....and such a tasty marinade. Love the lemon juice and fresh garlic. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Excellent! I left my mushrooms whole and combined everything in a bowl and let it sit for a 45 minutes or so. Very flavorful. I will make this often this summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I used the sauce and pan fried some mushrooms... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ishabobisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
i loved this. we served it with chicken marinated in korean bbq chicken marinade also from this site. no complaints...making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These are delicious! I use baby bellas and skip the peppers (bf can't eat them). I usually pair these with steak, a baked potato, and broiled brussel sprouts. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Wow! I made this last night and it was awesome. I used shrooms, a red and yellow bell pepper, and sweet onion. For the marinade I used dried thyme and rosemary using 1/2 the amounts and I crushed it between my palms. I increased the garlic to 4 cloves. I mixed the marinade and poured it over my veggies and let them marinade for several hours, stirring occasionally. Then I skewered the veggies & grilled them on med. heat. I was tired of the typical Italian type dressing marinade for veggies & I will definitely do this again. Don't let the smell of the marinade fool you, the marinade is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
very tasty. I used chicken, mushrooms, and potatoes and used the oil as a marniade. it was great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very yummy but since I am an inexperienced cook and can only cook one thing at a time, I was still hungry after eating my kabobs. Next time I'll definitely put on some chicken kabobs to fill me up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States