Mushroom Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good! I used orange bell pepper for the red, and used only button mushrooms...next time I will buy an assortment of mushrooms for this...bet portobello's would be fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was good but it way too much lemon juice. Very sour and citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my go to recipe for grilling vegetables, either as kabobs or in my veggie griller. I don't use peppers, instead I use zucchini and summer squash with the onions and mushrooms. I make it easier by mixing the marinade ingredients and pouring over the veggies and letting them marinate before I grill them. The flavor really gets into the the veggies this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent! Used triple the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatFedjegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killdeer, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
i suggest if you have time to marinate this.. i have tired it both way. IF you marinate its comes out fantastic!! I marinate atleast 5 hrs. I grilled, mushroom, onion wedges, and yellow pepper, with the fresh herbs- in the grill wok- kabobs are alittle to much work.. the wok is much better! thank you very much for the recipe my HUSBand loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very yummy! I used dried herbs (1/2 the amount of fresh called for) and subbed basil for rosemary because I didn't have time to crush the rosemary. I also used one large clove of garlic, and even though we love garlic I thought it was overpowering so may leave it out or only use half of the amount called for next time. We also added onion wedges, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made my kabobs with mushrooms only. I brushed the marinade on as instructed, and I think that it would have been better to have let them soak in the flavor more before grilling. They could have used more salt, maybe a little bit of tamari. My kabobs needed a longer cooking time.. probably would have been better if my husband wasn't grilling in the dark. I really liked these and I will be adding this to our my Grilling for Vegetarians menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I followed exactly and was a little disappointed. The marinade is nice on the mushrooms but did nothing to enhance the peppers. I will try again and as others have done, I will marinate them for awhile first instead of just brushing on while grilling. I will probably also add some chunks of sweet onion. I did try this again, marinating longer but am still disappointed. These are some of my favourite ingredients and don't know why it is not working. I think the peppers need a stronger flavour for marinating. I rather think this oil mixture is more suited to 'soft' vegies such as zucchini. Which I will try next. I love thyme, rosemary, all these ingredients and really want it to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used an orange bell pepper that I had in the freezer and added onion and small red potatoes. After mixed everything, I realized that I did not have any skewers, so I had to put it all in a grill pan for veggies on the grill. They came out fantastic. I did put the potatoes on first and then added the other veggies a few minutes later. So good. I have to admit that the mushrooms were the best part. They got eaten up first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States