Mushroom Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good! I used orange bell pepper for the red, and used only button mushrooms...next time I will buy an assortment of mushrooms for this...bet portobello's would be fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was good but it way too much lemon juice. Very sour and citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is my go to recipe for grilling vegetables, either as kabobs or in my veggie griller. I don't use peppers, instead I use zucchini and summer squash with the onions and mushrooms. I make it easier by mixing the marinade ingredients and pouring over the veggies and letting them marinate before I grill them. The flavor really gets into the the veggies this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent! Used triple the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatFedjegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killdeer, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
i suggest if you have time to marinate this.. i have tired it both way. IF you marinate its comes out fantastic!! I marinate atleast 5 hrs. I grilled, mushroom, onion wedges, and yellow pepper, with the fresh herbs- in the grill wok- kabobs are alittle to much work.. the wok is much better! thank you very much for the recipe my HUSBand loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very yummy! I used dried herbs (1/2 the amount of fresh called for) and subbed basil for rosemary because I didn't have time to crush the rosemary. I also used one large clove of garlic, and even though we love garlic I thought it was overpowering so may leave it out or only use half of the amount called for next time. We also added onion wedges, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made my kabobs with mushrooms only. I brushed the marinade on as instructed, and I think that it would have been better to have let them soak in the flavor more before grilling. They could have used more salt, maybe a little bit of tamari. My kabobs needed a longer cooking time.. probably would have been better if my husband wasn't grilling in the dark. I really liked these and I will be adding this to our my Grilling for Vegetarians menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I followed exactly and was a little disappointed. The marinade is nice on the mushrooms but did nothing to enhance the peppers. I will try again and as others have done, I will marinate them for awhile first instead of just brushing on while grilling. I will probably also add some chunks of sweet onion. I did try this again, marinating longer but am still disappointed. These are some of my favourite ingredients and don't know why it is not working. I think the peppers need a stronger flavour for marinating. I rather think this oil mixture is more suited to 'soft' vegies such as zucchini. Which I will try next. I love thyme, rosemary, all these ingredients and really want it to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used an orange bell pepper that I had in the freezer and added onion and small red potatoes. After mixed everything, I realized that I did not have any skewers, so I had to put it all in a grill pan for veggies on the grill. They came out fantastic. I did put the potatoes on first and then added the other veggies a few minutes later. So good. I have to admit that the mushrooms were the best part. They got eaten up first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States