Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
It's a lovely recipe, a bit time consuming but all the ingredients compliment each other really well and the pie tastes wonderfully. I added garlic to the mushroom crust and didn't use ham. Many compliments to Linda Miranda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I loved the mushroom crust! So tasty, even my toddler ate it all up! I used 1 tbsp. olive oil instead of butter to sautee the mushrooms and Pam cooking spray to coat the pie pan to cut down on fat. I might use a little less cream cheese next time too to save on calories. Our family was super happy with this recipe, thanks! Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Used Egg Beaters, reduced fat cheeses, and butter flavored Pam, and it was fine and greatly reduced the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I thought this sounded good and was in the mood for something different--as my husband stated after a few bites--"It's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
A Great Breakfast Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I took this to a party and it was the hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was SO SO SO good. I was really afraid to try this because of the eggs. Thought it would be a quice, but it was not. Total comfort food (but not calorie wise) LOVED IT!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe. WOW! A repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
delicious....but...25.8 grams of fat & 334 calories per serving..lets do the math..232 calories from fat.. thats 70%..thats too high for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
That was so good! I used chicken instead of ham. I added a few more spices and cooked the mushrooms and onions in oil instead of margerine. I also did not use the hot pepper sauce. It was delicious. I will use this recipe again but not too often because it is very fatty, but one can treat themselves once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was great! I could not find herb-garlic flavored cream cheese, I substituted a 6 ounce container of Alouette cheese spread. Will try cooked bacon instead of ham next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States