Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe I substituted Asiago cheese for the cheddar and my husband pronounced it "over the top"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very good! I couldn't find any garlic and herb cream cheese, so I used chive. As I was assembling, it looked really full so I ended up only using 3 eggs and 3/4 of the tub of cream cheese. It was plenty to fill the pie. Also, I added the diced ham on top of the cheddar cheese before adding the egg mixture. That way the ham was evenly distributed in the pie. The taste was interesting, in a good way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was extremely delicious! I could not find the herbed cream cheese so I bought the low fat plain, added garlic and fresh herbs. Turned out fabulous! My husband loved it also! Definately a make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Mmm, cheesy! I made this with thinly sliced sandwich ham as that's what I had on hand, and I also added a little bit of garlic powder in with the mushroom/onion mixture. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Amazing. Excellent crust and perfect texture. Next time I may try to add some peas to the ham mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was great! I could not find herb-garlic flavored cream cheese, I substituted a 6 ounce container of Alouette cheese spread. Will try cooked bacon instead of ham next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I loved the mushroom crust! So tasty, even my toddler ate it all up! I used 1 tbsp. olive oil instead of butter to sautee the mushrooms and Pam cooking spray to coat the pie pan to cut down on fat. I might use a little less cream cheese next time too to save on calories. Our family was super happy with this recipe, thanks! Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was good. It is much creamier than a quiche, which pleased my husband. The flavor of the crust reminded me a bit of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I thought this sounded good and was in the mood for something different--as my husband stated after a few bites--"It's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Used Egg Beaters, reduced fat cheeses, and butter flavored Pam, and it was fine and greatly reduced the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States