Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We loved it.I added broccoli and instead of mixing the egg and cream cheese with the ham I poured it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Perfect the way it is. I am on a VERY low carb diet and doing very well.. so I did only 1 substitute on this. I crushed pork rinds into crumbs in replacement for the bread crumbs. Worked very well. Yes its adding more "fat" - yet on a Low carb diet..it works! Thanks for this Recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Really enjoyed it! Used a pack of plain cream cheese and added garlics and herbs. Can't tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a wonderful and unique variation of Quiche. Followed the reviews to add more mushrooms and garlic to the crust. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Had I read closer, I would have seen there was only 1 cup ham. I put in closer to 3 and it took about an hour to cook and completely set in the center. Everyone loved it, including my picky eater who hates mushrooms. I will definately use this crust for other dishes as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i just found this recipe this morning...and it forsure gets a five plus from our house...we were supposed to go out for brunch but really glad we didn't bother...i made this instead (tho i was in a hurry) it turned out fabulous...i used white shrooms (coz that is all i could get at the grocery store) but would like to use brown ones next time...and there will be a next time...didn't have regular bread crumbs on hand so i used panko...followed the recipe but added a few drops (seven) of worchestershire as another reviewer did...as well as a few shakes of good garlic powder...well...the dh was pleased...he suggested next time i put in either green and/or red peppers too...and i used herb and garlic cream cheese spread...the dish was so tasty and creamy...will be making it again soon!!! thanks so much for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
not bad, but too much calories and things for the results I got. Don't mean to do it again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love this pie. It's my faithful standby for when I have friends coming over for a comfy evening and need to make something that I can prepare slightly in advance. Everyone asks me for the recipe and I have to admit I almost always say it's a secret:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzybee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was SO good and SO easy!!! I used leftover ham, so it had a sweet honey glaze still on it. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent. For those of us who don't care for HOT sauce... I cut the ground pepper in half and substituted 1 T of Worcestershire Sauce instead of the HOT sauce, and it gave it a nice rich flavor, without being spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States