Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a wonderful and unique variation of Quiche. Followed the reviews to add more mushrooms and garlic to the crust. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Had I read closer, I would have seen there was only 1 cup ham. I put in closer to 3 and it took about an hour to cook and completely set in the center. Everyone loved it, including my picky eater who hates mushrooms. I will definately use this crust for other dishes as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i just found this recipe this morning...and it forsure gets a five plus from our house...we were supposed to go out for brunch but really glad we didn't bother...i made this instead (tho i was in a hurry) it turned out fabulous...i used white shrooms (coz that is all i could get at the grocery store) but would like to use brown ones next time...and there will be a next time...didn't have regular bread crumbs on hand so i used panko...followed the recipe but added a few drops (seven) of worchestershire as another reviewer did...as well as a few shakes of good garlic powder...well...the dh was pleased...he suggested next time i put in either green and/or red peppers too...and i used herb and garlic cream cheese spread...the dish was so tasty and creamy...will be making it again soon!!! thanks so much for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
not bad, but too much calories and things for the results I got. Don't mean to do it again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I love this pie. It's my faithful standby for when I have friends coming over for a comfy evening and need to make something that I can prepare slightly in advance. Everyone asks me for the recipe and I have to admit I almost always say it's a secret:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzybee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was SO good and SO easy!!! I used leftover ham, so it had a sweet honey glaze still on it. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent. For those of us who don't care for HOT sauce... I cut the ground pepper in half and substituted 1 T of Worcestershire Sauce instead of the HOT sauce, and it gave it a nice rich flavor, without being spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
What a great, creative way to use up the rest of a ham! I made it with a few lighter options, like many people---I used 1 whole egg, and 3 egg whites, 2% cheese, and light cream cheese. You would never know the difference in taste. My husband, daughter and I polished off more than half of the pie in one sitting----we kept going back for seconds! (and thirds) Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
What makes this pie is definitely the mushroom crust, no doubt about it. It is an original and very tasty addition. While I really liked this dish, I felt it was too rich and salty otherwise. I think next time I make this I will omit the Cheddar cheese altogether and reduce the cream cheese to 2/3 container. I added garlic and Rosemary to the crust, as well as Rosemary and thyme to the egg mixture for an even more savory flavored dish. This is a great recipe to experiment with your herbs for different versions of this recipe. I will definitely be keeping this recipe and experimenting with it to tweak it to my tastes. I'm glad I found it here! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good flavor. The crust was a bit gooey...next time I will try baking a bit before adding egg filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States