Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
A Great Breakfast Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Good for breakfast. The prep time was way off. But the mushroom crust was very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I took this to a party and it was the hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This sounded better than it was. I liked it ok, but my kids and even my mushroom-loving husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I'm not too fond of ham, but this recipe did a great job with it! I though it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This was wonderful. I sauteed a couple of cloves of garlic with the mushrooms. I didn't have herb flavored cream cheese so I added 1 tbsp of pesto. I'm doing a low-carb thing right now so I didn't add the bread crumbs and increased the parmesan cheese to 1/2 c. Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
WOW!! Used a few more mushrooms, and a clove of garlic in the crust, and substituted a couple of slices of whole wheat bread toasted dry for the bread crumbs. Didn't have the herb flavored cream cheese, used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and about 1 tsp. dried thyme instead--YUMMY--also used pieces of sliced deli ham instead of chunks of diced!!!! This is a beautiful recipe, with lots of great earthy flavor--served for dinner with a salad and fruit, or great for a brunch--not bready like so many other breakfast casseroles can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
It's a lovely recipe, a bit time consuming but all the ingredients compliment each other really well and the pie tastes wonderfully. I added garlic to the mushroom crust and didn't use ham. Many compliments to Linda Miranda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was SO SO SO good. I was really afraid to try this because of the eggs. Thought it would be a quice, but it was not. Total comfort food (but not calorie wise) LOVED IT!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe. WOW! A repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
delicious....but...25.8 grams of fat & 334 calories per serving..lets do the math..232 calories from fat.. thats 70%..thats too high for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States