Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
YUM! I was skeptical at first, but the reviews (and my low carb diet) insisted I try it. My husband loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
200 calories, 9g fat, 19g protein, 12g carbs (per calorie count) I used 6 mini pot pie pans and altered the recipe as follows: Substituted non-fat cream cheese and instead cooked mushrooms with 2 cloves of garlic, 1/2 tsp sage, 1/4 tsp tarragon and 2 tsp onion powder. Omitted butter and instead cooked mushrooms with 1 tbs olive oil and sprayed tins with Pam. I used extra lean ham (5% fat). I had to add 2 eggs (6 eggs total) to fill the pot pie pans. I omitted the cheddar cheese and salt for nutritional reasons. I omitted the parsley and onions because I did not have them. I refrigerated the individual pies and reheated them at the same oven temp. for 10 minutes. Yummy & easy dinners for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made sure that I followed your recipe. We ate it, but it wasn't as good as it sounded. Thanks for trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
sooooooooooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was so good!!! The only change I made was to finely chop a leek into the mix. I think it really flavored the dish nicely. I also replaced half of the cream cheese with cottage cheese and you couldn't tell the difference, but my diet could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was just ok. We absolutely love all of the ingredients, but it would have been easier to make an omelet and put all the ingredients in it. I really didn't care for the cream cheese in the eggs either. The only thing I did different was use chive cream cheese and I added bell pepper to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas brunch exactly as the recipe indicated. Everyone loved it. It has a strong mushroom flavor, so make sure that you really like mushrooms before making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I wasn't crazy about this when it came straight out of the oven but the flavors seemed to come together as it got closer to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very good. Must be a mushroom lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
good but super fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States