Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
It's a lovely recipe, a bit time consuming but all the ingredients compliment each other really well and the pie tastes wonderfully. I added garlic to the mushroom crust and didn't use ham. Many compliments to Linda Miranda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
delicious....but...25.8 grams of fat & 334 calories per serving..lets do the math..232 calories from fat.. thats 70%..thats too high for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was SO SO SO good. I was really afraid to try this because of the eggs. Thought it would be a quice, but it was not. Total comfort food (but not calorie wise) LOVED IT!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe. WOW! A repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I thought this sounded good and was in the mood for something different--as my husband stated after a few bites--"It's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Used Egg Beaters, reduced fat cheeses, and butter flavored Pam, and it was fine and greatly reduced the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
A Great Breakfast Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I took this to a party and it was the hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
That was so good! I used chicken instead of ham. I added a few more spices and cooked the mushrooms and onions in oil instead of margerine. I also did not use the hot pepper sauce. It was delicious. I will use this recipe again but not too often because it is very fatty, but one can treat themselves once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I loved the mushroom crust! So tasty, even my toddler ate it all up! I used 1 tbsp. olive oil instead of butter to sautee the mushrooms and Pam cooking spray to coat the pie pan to cut down on fat. I might use a little less cream cheese next time too to save on calories. Our family was super happy with this recipe, thanks! Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Carnes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This was great! I could not find herb-garlic flavored cream cheese, I substituted a 6 ounce container of Alouette cheese spread. Will try cooked bacon instead of ham next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States