Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
even my picky eaters ate this one. Very creative and such good use of leftovers! Yes, I agree with the other readers, can be a little on the salty side, but very tasty all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nookerbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very savory!! Like others, could only find chive & onion cream cheese, worked very well, a defintite add to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
A little salty for my taste, but good! I would make it again w/low sodium ham and cream cheese. Also omit the salt added to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Just finished my first piece. It's cheesy-licious!! Other reviewers are right and I sure to feel guilty about the fat, but, darn it! Sometimes you just gotta! I'm already thinking about a long walk so I can have another piece before bed. Great recipe! Used smoked sausage (Hillman's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was wonderful! I made it with chicken rather than ham, since that's what I had on hand and everyone loved it. Definitely will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe I substituted Asiago cheese for the cheddar and my husband pronounced it "over the top"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very good! I couldn't find any garlic and herb cream cheese, so I used chive. As I was assembling, it looked really full so I ended up only using 3 eggs and 3/4 of the tub of cream cheese. It was plenty to fill the pie. Also, I added the diced ham on top of the cheddar cheese before adding the egg mixture. That way the ham was evenly distributed in the pie. The taste was interesting, in a good way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was extremely delicious! I could not find the herbed cream cheese so I bought the low fat plain, added garlic and fresh herbs. Turned out fabulous! My husband loved it also! Definately a make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Mmm, cheesy! I made this with thinly sliced sandwich ham as that's what I had on hand, and I also added a little bit of garlic powder in with the mushroom/onion mixture. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Amazing. Excellent crust and perfect texture. Next time I may try to add some peas to the ham mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States