Mushroom Crusted Ham and Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Fixed this for dinner last night and had it again for breakfast this morning. Loved it! I only had 8 ozs. of mushrooms, but it still came out perfect. My husband was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This has become a family favorite for breakfast. It is unusual, rich and satisfying! I have had to substitute herb and chive cream cheese sometimes, and it's still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Can't say for my family and I that we loved or even liked it. I followed the recipe, and the flavor was yuck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as stated and the filling was not even close to being set after 30 minutes. We also found it really salty and probably just a personal preference, but didn't care for the taste of the cream cheese filling. The mushrooms were really good though, thus the 3 stars! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! The flavored cream cheese is what gives this recipe great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
even my picky eaters ate this one. Very creative and such good use of leftovers! Yes, I agree with the other readers, can be a little on the salty side, but very tasty all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nookerbean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very savory!! Like others, could only find chive & onion cream cheese, worked very well, a defintite add to my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
A little salty for my taste, but good! I would make it again w/low sodium ham and cream cheese. Also omit the salt added to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Just finished my first piece. It's cheesy-licious!! Other reviewers are right and I sure to feel guilty about the fat, but, darn it! Sometimes you just gotta! I'm already thinking about a long walk so I can have another piece before bed. Great recipe! Used smoked sausage (Hillman's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginn
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was wonderful! I made it with chicken rather than ham, since that's what I had on hand and everyone loved it. Definitely will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States